Sketch in photoshop

in #art6 years ago (edited)

woods_thumb.jpg

Hello Steemit! Haven't been posting for a while here, was too busy with chores of non-artistic life! I would like to apologize for not answering to your comments and replies - I will do it eventually. Today I'd like to share with you simple compositional sketch I've done in photoshop recently. I like to paint digitally when I need to explore some ideas or just want to play a little bit around, adding, substracting, moving figures etc.

woods.jpg

What do you prefer when you need to explore some ideas or approaches?

Cheers!

Sort:  

Love this! Really has that GOT feel to it :D
Well done @arthurgain :)

I love this digital art of yours. I always admired artist who can paint digitally. I personally not good in digital. I more prefer traditional way i.e color pencil. But i am not an artist, i am just an art lover. I like to appreciate all sort of arts. You have drawn the snow flake very well. Are they ready for a battle? This can used as any viking's story cover. Luckily I found your art work.

Thank you, I also prefer traditional ways of making art, digital painting is good to quickly develop ideas, like in this one. Yes, I believe they came from woods to kick asses :)

This digital art of yours was beautiful and stunning. I love it so much. Think i should start learn to draw in digital after saw ur drawing.

What a well done and excellent compositional sketch. Not sure why you would call this simple because I'm sure a lot of people would disagree with you there :).  
                         
Congratulations on another curie vote :D.        

Simple?! You have mastered the colors and the human proportions. And this is my first time seeing you post on a different medium. Nice! Awesome as always, Arthur!

Thanks, glad you liked it! Haven't been painting digital for long so felt kinda rusty

👆 2nd that - teach me your ways!

Those guys look like they're going to meet whatever it is that has devoured their friend and left their remains in the snow.

Cool sketch (and i'm not saying this because of the snow hahaha)

Indeed! Thank you :)

Nice work! I love your style. I am always amazed at how painters are able to trick the eye into seeing particular details that aren't really there. It is a great skill!

Thank you! Much appreciated! :)

I am glad I checked your post - you ARE good. Almost looks like you were inspired by Game of Thrones. An interesting effect is the way their boots fade away into the snow...almost as if they are spectres

Nice picture, @arthurgain! The composition is very good with the lead character leading towards the viewer :) Love the design of their armor, too ! The way you paint skintone is really wonderful and I love how you draw the way the main character is holding his weapon :D Good work!

Congrats on curie, as well !

Thanks a lot, my friend! Glad you liked it!

That's almost like a movie scene, it looks so real! You've done a great job! have never tried digital painting but admire those who do great work!

Gosh, you are good @athurgain! And you did all that with Photoshop? They look so real and really cold! Do you use a stencil or stylus pen for your drawing or just the mouse?

I was using stylus of course, in this case it was wacom mobile studio pro tablet pc. Thanks :)

Ah thank you for sharing :) Sorry, I couldn't reply you earlier. Was stuck with the not enough RC message. Wishing you a good weekend there @arthurgain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00