A Stylized PIXAR like 3d Character Face [WIP] - ORIGINAL ARTWORK

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello there guys!! I hope you all are going good. First of all sorry to those who enjoy my art, for not posting frequently nowadays. I thought I should post something so, I am sharing this artwork with you.

Thumbnail

character-thumb.jpg

I was so excited about this one and wanted to share a finished artwork but unfortunately I couldn't do so for some reasons. So, I am sharing my progress.

It is a 3d model and I have modeled it from a box as you can see in the Process GIF. I haven't used any references and its all from memory. My understanding of Anatomy helped me a lot here as modeling something without reference images is pretty difficult.

Expect some mistakes as it is not a finished piece and I have a few things (Cranium for eg.) that need to be fixed. This is a poly modeling technique that film making studios and Game studios use. For more detailed models they utilize sculpting applications like Zbrush and Mudbox.

Here is the artwork:

"Don't I look like Jim Carrey? No?"

3d-character-8.jpg


The Process [GIF]:

head-process-gif.gif

As you can see in the process, I was extending the ear geometry from the side of the head but it was giving me hard time so I modeled the basic ear shape as a separate geometry and then attached it to the head.
If you look closely, the ear geometry still is not completely welded to the head.


More Views

3d-character-5.jpg


3d-character-4.jpg


3d-character-3.jpg


3d-character-2.jpg


3d-character-1.jpg


3d-character-7.jpg


3d-character-6.jpg


3d-character-9.jpg

Thanks for stopping by Fellow Artist / Steemian. What do you think about this character? Please let me know in your comments below. :))
Sort:  

Your work was featured in @ARTzone!

Courtesy of @web-gnar of @artzone.curators

Thank you :))

Reminds me of the Engineers from Prometheus! Great WORK bRO!

Thank you brother :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98