Ham Radio Q Cards

in #art6 years ago


Ham Radio Q Cards


Q cards.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen!

I once saw some art created from these Q Cards.

They are normally collected by ham radio enthusiasts. At least they used to be.

I promptly started buying all the ones I could find.

However, apart from using odd letters here and there, I've never done anything with them.

That's the story of my artist's life! 😂

One day. One day.

Do you have lots of stuff in your stash you've never used?

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Like Something Your See Here?

Most art posted is for sale - crypto or fiat.
Please leave a message here or on Discord if you would like to know more.

Sort:  

Those are not a "Q" cards. These are called "QSL cards".
O don't see any reason one would buy or by some other way collect them. What is your point to do this?
The QSL has value ONLY to the person, to whom it is addressed. It is CONFIRMING a TWO-WAY radio contact between the two particular ham radio stations.
To others these QSL has virtually ZERO value. That is how it works.
I am a HAM RADIO hobyíst 47 years. I know these things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16