Another Twirble Tuesday on Artzone

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Twirble Tuesdays; Where I make idiot news reporters who diss the fine content on Steemit eat their hastily thought out words.

This week I am simply focusing on excellence on the #artzone tag without reguard to whether or not their post is popular, and I will be mentioning artists over again as well. Good content is good content and we need to bring it to the forefront.

IMG_20180515_080940236.jpg

The first image is a postcard I just received from @patschwork; a genius sculptor, photographer and multi-media artist whose work recently won @juliakponsford's "Art Explosion" contest; a fun weekly or now bi-monthly event where you can find many highly skilled artists competing. She also just posted about a scifi world she created for a CD cover and a description of the process here

The next is @tomschlaiss. Below is the composite image for "Calm Before the Storm" 10 paintings he combined into one in photoshop.

DQmd5TggwTJ9ABa6q4bgA3JQMyLp9WnCnS4jMwyjRSiMK1W_1680x8400.jpg
https://steemit.com/art/@tomschlaiss/calm-before-the-storm
This guy just melts my mind; I literally drool over his work. I just spent over a half hour staring at all 11 of these images.
Also check out his sketchbook

Jon @beinart is new to Steemit but not to the art world. I actually knew of him before he ever came to Steemit. His gallery "Beingart Gallery" shows some of my favorite artists in the world, and my mouth went open when I saw the artists in his "Beinart collective." He is also a fantastic artist in his own right; he might be humble in his intro post but perhaps he shouldn't be.
U5dsVM9uziEW3ETWsCmExCDiNTkMGkd_1680x8400.jpghttps://steemit.com/art/@beinart/the-monkey-on-my-back-is-me-a-small-oil-painting-i-finished-before-rehab-in-2011

Also check out his Introduction post and his post 18 Inspiring artists on Steemit A post about great Steemit art better than any I have ever done; and he hasn't even been on here long.

@reinhard-schmid is a true master. His glass paintings are precise, imaginative and beautiful. He is also a reminder to me of a higher level that I must aspire to attain. Below is a close-up image from his piece "Venusmachine"; with more images in the link below.

reinyhmartg.jpghttps://steemit.com/art/@reinhard-schmid/zoom-in-a-closer-look-at-the-venusmachine

@mongoosely is new artists to me that I found trolling on the #artzone tag. Her page is a joy of abstract work and colorful original landscapes. I particularly love the colors and style of this piece.
yhmoontgvoselyh.pnghttps://steemit.com/life/@mongoosely/original-painting-acrylic-on-canvas-16-x-20-titled-dm-3101-which-is-my-initials-birth-day-and-month

I have been following Jakub @jecminek for a while; his abstract work is dynamic and powerful and varies from hard hitting yet simple compositions to pieces that take you to new spatial worlds. I like this painting because it has a simple design with a passionate and varied construction that draws my eye in and produces a strong gut reaction.

jecyhmine.jpg
https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@jecminek/today-abstract-painting-own-unique-technique-composition-18-648-watch-details

Please spend some time in this post by @haedre. He lets you into how he creates his comics and shows videos that flick through his completed books. HIs work is absolutely next level and he deserves ALL of your money!

DQme7G5fwgPUcBCe2aegg4MkwTZkAntb3LoXPSCUkG6Nz6m.jpg
https://steemit.com/ocd-resteem/@haedre/how-i-paint-comics-the-techno-templar-32-and-33-double-page

@sisler003 is a new artists on my radar. He has already been highly rewarded for this funky and professional series of sketches from an old project; but I think there might be others like me who have not found him yet.

sisle.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@sisler003/from-my-portfolio

Another artist I posted about last week, but @agneslaczo just posted these lovely figures she plans to animate and I had to show them
DQmX7HYBDrECFFEsFJst27ttFNupHzEonBmABU6HDpoU2Ca_1680x8400.jpg
https://steemit.com/artzone/@agneslaczo/my-illustration-ready-for-animation

I will keep it short and sweet today; another artist I thought I knew and was all set to discuss turned out to be a plagiarist; even after I did a google image search; so I will want to do more research on artists before I mention them in an artzone post. But something good did seem to come of it; let us all welcome the new artist @nosoart to Steemit:)

Hope I did an OK job; see you next Tuesday:)

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention @artzone and @twirble! And bravo to the others =)

Thank you @artzone and dear @twirble for supporting me in between these great artists! ♥

All these paintings are: amazing, strange, interesting, and magnificent.

It is good to see that in this community there are artists with works of good quality, I send congratulations to all those artists who work hard in their works.

Thanks so much for the feature!

Just say wow! I like that every time there are more artists in steemit demonstrating their talent with such works of art and thanks to you we can appreciate beautiful works, thanks for sharing with us

All the painting are very beautiful and nice look appealing. Thank,s @artzone for this initiative.
Congratulations to all winners.

so much initiative creativity.its done only by the hard work of your team..go ahead @artzone team.we always with you.love you dear.
@upvote done

wow!
really outsatnding art..
thanks to @artzone family for.sharing such a good work..
love you @artzone family..

Some really high quality content.A treat to watch.This kinds of activity will help steemit to grow.High quality content is the key to success for this kinds of platform.Thank's to @artzone for supporting such content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29