Daily drawings: The dwarf adventurer

in #art6 years ago

This is another painting with a supper short story, for the world building project I'm slowly working on.
I'm kind of looking for a writer to help me out with the stories, so if you're interested let me know!


dwarf.jpg


Process
This was a tough painting to start as I couldn't decide on a nice composition, and half way through I changed it a little as you can see in the gif.
dwarf_anim.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for a process, Aris. Very good result. And grandfather was right.

I like the drawing and also the idea of a daily short story with the drawing! nice job..

Thanks, I'm glad you like he story... It's the hardest part cause it doesn't come naturally!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you very much for the re-steem, I appreciate it!

Really neat to see this finished, @azbeen ! Love the cartoon style you are working with here :> The fluffy clouds in the distance looks super fluffy~ And the dwarf is definitely having a lot of troubles going up that mountain !! He's persevering well!!! YOU CAN DO IT MR. DWARF !!!

The gif form of the step by step is really cool, also <3

Thank you.. I'm glad you find the gif useful. I'm thinking of adding some notes to the next ones, so it's more clear what I'm thinking when making the paintings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87