Adobe Illustrator Practice - Turning My Brother's Face Into Cartoon

in #art6 years ago

Untitled-1.png

Since I am not that busy today, I decided to practice and enhance my skill in Adobe Illustrator, last time in my practice, I had made a logo of my self, this time around I decided to do something about my brothers face, ill turn it into a cartoon.

Design Process

  • First, I opened his image in Adobe Illustrator.

    1.PNG

  • I removed the background and changed it to a gray fill color. Then I traced his hair and added a black fill.

    2.PNG

  • After that I traced his face and fill it with color #df9f65 to match his skin color. And I added some highlights on the right side.

    3.PNG

  • I then added his eyebrows.

    4.PNG

  • Then I added his eye features.

    5.PNG

  • Then I added his eye features.

    5.PNG

  • Then I added his mouth.

    6.PNG

  • Then I added his nostrils.

    7.PNG

  • Then I added some shades to give more details to the nose and mouth.

    8.PNG

  • Adding more details to his mouth.

    9.PNG

  • I added some shade to the left side of his face to depict the lighting condition.

    10.PNG

  • Then I added some shades to his neck to give more details.

    11.PNG

  • I added some highlights to his hair to give more details to it.

    12.PNG

  • I then added his ear features.

    13.PNG

  • To give more detail to his ear I added some shades to it.

    14.PNG

  • Lastly to emphasize to design, I added some shades on different parts to get the lighting.

    15.PNG

  • Here is the final output.

    CARTOON.png

Creative Commons License

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.


If you would be interested to join a group of like minded people & quality content creators who support, guide & learn from one another, then I am extending an invitation to our #dynamicsteemians discord. Here you can connect with people from all over the world, your country included. Together with @dynamicgreentk and @thundercurator feel free to promote your posts in the relevant channels and receive a support.

baa.steemit.gif

Sort:  

What's up @baa.steemit,
Your post "Adobe Illustrator Practice - Turning My Brother's Face Into Cartoon" hast just been resteemed !!!.😻😻😻
You have earned this service just by following me..


😄😄😄 Unfollow @tow-heed to stop this service😉😄😉

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by baa.steemit being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

You just can't stop showing off your talents and family can you! I'd be a proud father for my sons to have half the good spirit and talent that you have! Your simply amazing!

Thank you sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87