Modulo Art

in #art5 years ago
IMG_20180528_171920.jpg

What is Modulo Art?
Modulo Art is a kind of art associated with math. Since math can be considered as a study of patterns. To form modulo art designs, we use number patterns to create a unique and artistically pleasing designs. The designs created from the number patterns in Modular Arithmetic formed Modulo Art.
IMG_20180528_171505.jpg

This is an example of a kaleidoscopic grid used in making modulo art designs.
When I was in high school, I was a contestant for the modulo art contest during the Math Expo. Training for this contest was a hard one since, you need to perfect your design and finish it in the time limit given. During the school based contest a ranked second since I haven't finished coloring my design.
IMG_20180528_170814.jpg

This is my design for the school based contest, as you can see I havent finished coloring it.
Having to rank in the second place made me eligible to compete for the municipal contest. In this municipal contest schools in the municipality will be competing with each other. Approximately six schools have joined the municipal math expo.
IMG_20180528_172053.jpg

But since, the contest was so strict about their rules, and I miserably had forgotten to color this pattern indicated with a red circle. My entry was disqualified, it was indeed a very sad happening for me, but I just thought of it as a lesson to always be careful in reviewing things. Even though I was disqualified, I am still happy because, I know deep inside that I had given my best in the contest.
IMG_20180528_172109.jpg

Since I was disqualified, I did not made it to the Division Math Expo wherein different municipalities from the province of Cebu will compete. But despite all this, I was happy to become a part of the contest and my experience of joining is one thing I can treasure.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://creativecebuano.xyz/2019/01/modulo-art
Sort:  

Congratulations @baa.steemit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73