Vexel Artwork #5 - Stephen Curry

in #art5 years ago


So today, I will be making a vexel art of a famous basketball player from the Golden State Warriors, Stephen Curry. So to start, I imported a photo of him to Adobe Illustrator.


After I had imported the image, I lowered its opacity so that it will be easier for me to trace it. So using a brush tool, I started to trace the image and the details of his face.


This is how the traced outline looks like after I had hidden the guide image.


Then using the live paint bucket tool, I started coloring the outline that I had traced earlier.


After tracing the image, I then imported it to Adobe Photoshop so that I could add the shading and lighting effects to the vexel artwork.


Since the image is just too dim, I added a curves adjustment layer to make it a bit lighter. I also adjusted the hue and saturation to get the correct color tones for his face.


To make it look realistic, I added some detail to his eye, and a white dot that serves as the reflection of light.


Lastly, I then added a background to the vexel art then I adjusted it to be a little bit bigger.


If you would like something like this, you could contact me in Discord at Baa#7796, through email at [email protected] or through Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/baabebiboobu, so we could talk about the pricing.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://creativecebuano.xyz/2018/11/vexel-artwork-5-stephen-curry

Sort:  

Hi @baa.steemit. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #36. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75