My painting practice.

in #art6 years ago

Hello steemians!!!

Just wanted to share my artwork that I made last September 3, 2017. This painting was just a practice in preparation for a requirement in a subject in Hum 1 ( Art Appreciation). I had a hard time in making this portrait and that was all I got. So I did not push myself to create such realistic portrait. The reference or my subject on the painting is my mother. I gave it to my mother and she appreciated my work. I have a difficulty in choosing the right color in a such colorful reference just like the skin tones in a portrait. And also, I have a difficulty in mixing colors at the right blend.

IMG_20180513_183946_HDR.jpg

My painting practice last September 3, 2017.

For me, I was not satisfied with that artwork that I made. I am hoping that someday, I will be good at painting and also in handling other colored materials. I always focus in black and white shades like charcoal and graphite portrait which I am proficient.

I also made portrait tutorials in my previous post which you may visit to learn something about art. My tutorials are listed below:

  • Basic guide tutorial about portrait which I had my first @curie. Click here
  • Tutorial for 3D artwork. Click here

That is all for today!!!

Please do some support by just tapping resteem and upvote. You can also follow me if you have not followed me yet.

If you want to join our discord group, Click here. You can find interesting people, active and talented here.
badzkie123.gif

See yah!!!

Sort:  

Your painting is better but more improved this...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by badzkie123 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

bravo ! you're very talented :)

You got a 25.00% upvote from @steemcreators courtesy of @badzkie123!

Steemcreators is a collaborative group of influential Steemians leveraging their expertise and resources to create a better platform for all. 75% of all revenue from this bot goes to those that have delegated their hard-earned Steempower to our cause. The rest of the revenue goes to fund new events, projects and development around the globe involving the Steem blockchain to continue revolutionize the way the world uses social media and cryptocurrency (minus a small management fee to run/update this service).

For more information or to get involved with Steemcreators contact Jacob Billett @entrepreneur916 or IJ Maha @steemcafe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02