Work In Progress, the background for my painting - création d'un fond pour mon tableau [ENG-FR]

in #art6 years ago

Hello my sweet peas !

today I am going to show you the progress of the painting's background I am currently working on,
and based on soluble wax pastels, paper collage and pattern stamping


You will see step by step the construction of this background^_^
P_20180509_152651-01.jpeg

Aujourd'hui, je vais vous montrer la progression de l' arrière-plan du tableau que je suis en train de réaliser,
à base de pastels de cire solubles, de collage de papier et d'estampage de motifs

Vous allez voir pas à pas la construction de ce fond ^_^

taches2.png

Unfortunately I forgot to take pictures at the beginning because I did not think i'd do a tutorial, but the first steps of creating blocks of colors with my pencils Neocolor II have been detailed many times in previous tutorials, so read in this post how I did it

then, the big white shapes you see are painted with gesso, which is an underlay allowing me to add other forms to my patchwork of colors ;-)

P_20180508_151601.jpg

Malheureusement j'ai oublié de prendre des photos au début car je ne pensais pas faire un tuto, mais les premières étapes de création de blocs de couleurs avec mes crayons Neocolor II ont été détaillés maintes fois dans de précédents tutos, donc lisez dans ce post comment j'ai procèdé

ensuite, les formes blanches que vous voyez sont peint avec du gesso, qui est une sous-couche me permettant d'ajouter d'autres formes à mon patchwork de couleurs ;-)

taches2.png

I paint the yellow circle and orange gradient, using Neocolor II and acrylic paint

P_20180508_152629.jpg

Je peins le cercle en jaune et dégradé de orange, en utilisant les Neocolor II ainsi que de la peinture acrylique

taches2.png

I accentuate the hue with red acrylic paint on the edges, which I dilute sufficiently to obtain an orange-red

P_20180508_154253.jpg

Je renforce la teinte avec de la peinture acrylique rouge sur les bords, que je dilue suffisamment pour obtenir un rouge orangé

taches2.png

I make some patterns by wiping the color not yet dry through a stencil

P_20180508_160025.jpg

je fais quelques motifs en essuyant la couleur pas encore sèche à travers un pochoi

taches2.png

Here I cut in a page of a piece of theater of molière a square form

which then I stick and on which I use a roller for a perfect adhesion
P_20180508_164905.jpg
Ici je découpe dans une page de pièce de théâtre de molière une forme carrée que je colle ensuite et sur laquelle je passe un rouleau pour une parfaite adhérence

taches2.png

after having traced the contours of the square with an ultra fine mine felt pen, and shaded it with a felt pen

I then use a white posca marker and a rose to make strokes and points in different places
P_20180509_120317.jpg
P_20180509_120913.jpg

après avoir retracé les contours du carré avec un feutre à mine ultra fine, et l'avoir ombré avec un feutre que j'estompe

j'utilise un feutre posca blanc et un rose pour effectuer des traits et points à différents endroits

taches2.png

Another paper with floral patterns that I roughly tear this time ....

P_20180509_121458.jpg

Un autre papier à motifs fleuris que je déchire grossièrement cette fois....

taches2.png

and that I glue with my stick + the roller

P_20180509_121630.jpg
P_20180509_121709.jpg

et que je colle avec mon batonnet UhU + le rouleau

taches2.png

Now to the stamps !

Plant motifs are here stamped with permanent ink
P_20180509_124146.jpg

place aux tampons à présent !

Des motifs végétaux sont ici tamponnés à l'encre permanente

taches2.png

and droplets of turquoise blue acrylic paint are projected by waving my brush on my painting

P_20180509_130356.jpg

et des goutelettes de peinture acrylique bleu turquoise sont projeté en agitant mon pinceau sur mon tableau

taches2.png

Another Abracadabra stamping ^_^

P_20180509_141855.jpg

Un autre tampon abracadabra ;-)

taches2.png

on a separate sheet I paint with my neocolor a flower that I then cut

P_20180509_144208.jpg

sur une feuille separée je peins avec mes neocolor une fleur que je découpe ensuite

taches2.png

...and that I also stick on my background ;-)

P_20180509_145408.jpg

Et que je colle également sur mon arrière-plan ^_^

taches2.png

Now I cut hearts in the same play (Molière's Misanthrope) and I stick them on my painting

P_20180509_151301.jpg

A présent je découpe des coeurs dans la même pièce de théatre (Le Misanthrope de Molière) et je les colle sur mon tableau

taches2.png

I give a little shading to these flat hearts =))

P_20180509_151809.jpg
P_20180509_151825.jpg

Je donne un peu de relief à ces coeurs tout plats =))

taches2.png

And now my background is ready to welcome a fancy character that I will create later ;-)

P_20180509_152720.jpg

Et maintenant mon arrière-plan est prêt à recevoir un personnage fantaisibuleux que je peindrai par la suite ^_^

taches2.png

I hope you have enjoyed the creation process !

Do you have an idea which character I will paint on this background ?
I think it is quite easy to guess ;-)
P_20180509_152651-01.jpg

J'espère que vous avez apprecié d'assister aux étapes de création !

Avez-vous une idée de quel personnage je vais peindre sur ce fond ?
Cela me semble facile à deviner ;-)

taches2.png

Feel free toifollowus.png for your DailyWonkieDose ^_^

And follow @luigi-the-gnome's funny adventures =))

steemgnomeredim.png

Sort:  

This is so beautiful!! Lovely tutorial!🌸💗🌺

I'm happy you enjoyed it my dear ! Thanks a lot ^_^

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

excellent.... this work is very different and orijinal. Thanks for us sharing. my friend...

May I use it as master class to try to create something in such style?:)

I would be happy my dear ;-)

Vraiment merveilleuse. Astonishing! Love it! Your creativity and art are genial! Bravo, sweetie!

awww.....you make me blush my dear ! ^_^
thanks a lot ;-)

Ahah, you're only and one... Big xoxo!

That's cool. Super colorful.

thank you ! ^_^

Just beautiful, Barbara, and it is so generous and open for you to share your techniques with us all so freely... I went out and bought myself a brayer after seeing you using yours, and it is a godsend! So helpful! Thank you <3 xx

a brayer ! that is the word I didn't remember ! ;-) Is a roller a right word or not...?

Yes, absolutely! Brayer is the technical (industry) term, but roller will do just fine :D xx

@barbara-orenya I love it!. All your creations are beautiful and the step by step process keeps us all engaged and wanting to do art. Thank you for allowing all of us to be apart of this journey of creation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69