365th Day ~ My Steemit Birthday!!!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Where Did The Last Three Hundred and Sixty-Five Days Go??

I want to insert an excerpt (okay, that sounds weird) of a post I published not too too long ago. It explains how I really just stumbled upon Steemit by chance.

From One Of My Previous Posts ..

I really just happened across Steemit by accident when Googling something and the result I clicked on just happened to be a Steemit post. From that point I was HOOKED! My inner student wanted to know what this Steemit thing was all about. Is this some sort of scam? YES..My first thought was what are they trying to steal from me?? LOL. Of what benefit could this be to me? How could I implement this into my life? Which lead me to wondering how I could utilize this platform in order to put more of what I know and what I create out there and what can I take away from interacting with others on this platform. Is this going to be another waste of my time..knowing I would be absorbed into sitting at the comp-u-tater and typing away (like I am now .. wink wink).

We love to collect things. For some it's coins, others art, some collect antiques, etc. I have yet to meet a person who collects nothing. Everyone has a little lint in their pockets. Friendship aside, everyday we are collecting Steem. Together we generate Steem Power. Foremost, TOGETHER we will persevere and prevail in keeping Steemit real, breathing, alive and chugging along into the future. Steem links us all together..without it we wave goodbye and journey apart. I for one am not ready to end my time with all of you fine folks. There is way to much to learn yet.

I Wrote This About 4 Month Ago ..

Today, I am still here chugging away. I don’t have a ton of time to myself these days. Attending to the day to day operations of a business, spending time with my small family (my beautiful wife, and two doggos Molly and Pepper), creating visual art pieces, running errands, spending time with a few friends, and sleeping (lol).. Leaves a small window of opportunity for me to post about all of these things. My main reason for joining Steemit and continuing my journey through the drop of the crypto market, are the connections I have made here. I really really enjoy the friendships I have, in some ways, stumbled into. It’s important to me to support their journeys as much as my own. I believe that creativity, whether it by artistic or otherwise, is contagious. I think that it also inspires people to display their most impressive qualities, regardless of their level of anonymity.

My Journey Will Continue ..

I am curious where I will be in another 365 days. Where will all of my friends be? Where will Steemit head from here? What will I create and share? I can’t wait to find out!

Some Of My Highlights Over The Last 365 Days ..

My First Post
o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN6YB9YqoWnBeCsjrqwTU.jpg

My First Double Digit Number Of Upvotes
Sadly the payout never totaled more than $0.00 :-(
I remained un-discouraged.
2 - 4DkomCS.jpg

My First HUGE Upvote Surprise
The post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.
3 Winters Hard Line E.jpg

The Introduction Post of My Profile Picture
This post also received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie. At this point my head was spinning. These curations gave a huge boost to my motivation levels. Before this point, I was sure my only audience members were robots.
4 - IMG_8238.JPG

My First Curie Recognition Post
The post was upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail! Yeahhhhh!!!! :-D
6 - XEme3agUoFzMJh8nFp.jpg

My First and Only Curie Author Showcase Honor
This was an unexpected honor and one that I will cherish for a good long while!
7 - 2k7TU6R7D8hFW7L7jZtSiWM6umGBH1NJSipm4ddKjGToNkUPXTRwvjSjUz.png

I Don’t Want To Make This Post Too Boring ..

So yes, there were countless ‘Firsts’ that I encountered within my journey here on Steemit in the last year and there are more to come, of this I am sure. After today, I will most likely be the only one who recognizes them, but that’s okay. I have two goals for this upcoming year. The first is to find one solid way I can give back to creators of good content. I am not sure how this will be accomplished or what the end result will look like, but I am sure that I will accomplish it. I am already working towards this goal by learning what I can from those who have generously helped me along the way. With their guidance and encouragement, I can’t fail. The second goal is purely selfish. I want to focus on fueling my artistic inspirations and create something worthwhile on a weekly basis. I do not think these are unrealistic nor unattainable goals.. And Hey! I have a full 365 days to accomplish them!!!

See You All In The Next Post! Until Then.. KEEP STEEMIN!!!!

<~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~>

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale in

My Facebook Shop

OR

My Etsy Store

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in SBD or STEEM) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.


About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Sort:  

A lot of things have changed in the last year and I can see more big changes coming in the next. Hopefully we will all be here to see it happen as it should be interesting.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hear ya! I am very curious to see how things shake out. I for one am optimistic and feel positive about it! :-}

Happy Steemitversary!!!!! I think you are one of the most friendliest and most pleasant Steemians I've come across ! And you are also very talented artist, and you are also a very loving doggos owner, and you are also a great curator in the making :D :D :D

Congratulations for having completed your first year at Steemit! Wishing you an even more wonderfuller and funner and happier years ahead on the platform :D

Thank you spider! I think it will definitely be a fun year with lots of learning. You are so kind for thinking so highly of my personality and abilities. I always like to put out what I want in return. Most of the time I feel happier with life in general, for do so. Sometimes you get burnt, but sometimes you stumble upon a real Gem of a person by just being yourself. You are one of those Gems! Good inside and out! Always putting out GOOD and expecting nothing less in return. I am so happy I met such a sincere individual.

Not to mention you never get frustrated with my advice seeking sessions.. or at least you are good at hiding it! lol (its appreciated more than you know!)

:-D

Happy Steemit Birthday! Mine was at the beginning of March but I didn't celebrate it as I didn't post anything until 15th of May so I'm still waiting for the celebration. I was simply too busy and didn't know what I should write about so I didn't write for more than two months.

It's nice to read what people went through/achieved on Steemit. It looks like you already had so many firsts :) Great!

I wish you many more successful years on the platform!

Have a nice day!

Thank you! I feel like we will all be successful this up coming year. That's a shame :-( you didn't get a little rally celebration?? Darn. No biggie I guess. We'll just double up on the celebrating next go round. lol.

Have a great day too!

Congratulations on one year!

Congrats on one year Steemin'! And welcome to the Powerhouse Creatives!

Thank You and Thank you! I am happy to be aboard and looking forward to this new adventure with PHC :-D.. Don't be surprised if I hit you up for advice.. hehe.. I am not afraid to ask questions :-)

Sounds good! I'm happy to answer any questions that I can.

Why Thank You Very Much!! :-D

Thank you bdmillergallery! You've just received an upvote of 3% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Heyyy, you made it! 😅 Happy 1st Steemit Birthday!! 🎂
It's great you made a collection of your firsts... - I get to catch up too! And remember the few I've actually ran into in actual timeline...

My second birthday will be in June - wonder what/how much will be changed... Cheers, and enjoy your steemit day! 🌼🌼🌼

Sweet!! You’ll be two steems old 😁 I started writing this post and realized it could get pretty lengthy. I decided to cut it short. I really have experienced so much so far. Looking forward to another year. Thanks for the support you’ve given me this year !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89