Art Block

in #art5 years ago

Adobe_Post_20190709_150618.png

I've got apathy plus at the moment.

Maybe it's all the planets on retrograde or the fact that I feel like a blimp ~ but whatever it is it's affecting my creativity.

Last weekend was a family weekend for us which meant we got to take the weekend off instead of working on the house like we've been doing.

Monday (yesterday) I wanted to get back into wire wrapping.

PhotoEditor_20190709_150224385.jpg
(Serpentine tumbled stone.)

I don't know if it's the 20 gauge wire that's throwing me off or I'm just having an off day anyway.

PhotoEditor_20190709_150332043.jpg
(Labradorite cabachon)

But I ended up using the wire for the serpentine (because it was too long) for the labradorite ~ which in the end I dont think was long enough, plus I hate how messy the back and the bail looks.

Today I figured I'd give wrapping the serpentine another go.

PhotoEditor_20190709_151817163.jpg

.... And nope. Although the bail bit looked better, I didnt have enough wire and the 20 gauge was too weak and flimsy to hold the stone in place.

So I moved on... Figured I'd give pouring a go..

I've been wanting to make a few glow in the dark mandalas but before I can draw the mandalas I needed a base of colour.

20190709_143635.jpg

Went to the office... Got started and ended up with this..

PhotoEditor_20190709_152249437.jpg

Which escalated to this..

20190709_150708.jpg

Ehhh... As far as bases go I reckon they're alright. But as far as a stand alone acrylic pour, it's pretty shocking.

So here I am downing a bag of BBQ Smith's chips while I'm waiting for Hubby to come home so we can go see our midwife when all I feel like doing right now is crawling in bed.

Pretty uninspiring I know but it is what it is.

I'm hoping tomorrow's going to be a better art day for me. Hate feeling like I've lost my mojo.

On the plus side. Got a few loads of washing done and bub's been kicking up a storm today. It's always nice to feel bub move around, I find it very reassuring ❤🤰🏻

Well.. I hope yall are having a better Tuesday than I am!

Sort:  

Yes and no, it's a work day but I didn't get much work done (not from lack of trying and then I'll have to pause to get some chores done and I don't wannaaaaaaaaa XD

Oof those wires do look a bit thingier than your previous ones. I still don't know enough abuot that pouring thing to know if that turned out all right or not, looks okay to me? XD

Just go for a walk or something (if you're not too rotund XD) as because you're actually doing a bit more than it feels like you're doing sometimes you get tired enough that you might not be feeling it physically but brain be like nup.

Lolol hows the reno going atleast?

The wires are thinner hoping I figure them out soon. The pouring is still ehh. I'm in bed atm so cross fingers they look ok today.

Lol rotund 🤣 more like 🐳🐳🐳 ish to be honest. I can move but very slowly. And its exactly like that. Brain says do this and this and body is like we need a nap and a full body rub.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nap, full body rub, soak in tub XD

Main bathroom is done. J paying off last of bills for that. Currently rejigging budgets and things and then we'll see about the other bathroom (which is the next big project) and the catio (next immediate project) and the garden beds (to be done simultaneously with or at least somewhere around the catio but not my department).

Oooo how long did it take and how much did the bath reno set yous back for? That's our next big thing. Need a bath tub for bub (and myself)

We basically just need the tub and the box for the tub, plus the plumbing that goes with it out in... and probably some tiles?

Was yours a full reno?

Posted using Partiko Android

You are very creative Ms @bearone ! Even in times of artblock you still manage to make something interesting and awesome !!!
Thanks for blessing my feed with your art!

Awww thank you. You're so sweet xxx

Posted using Partiko Android

no problem Ms @bearone !!! I'm a fan

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.730 which ranks you at #1550 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1551).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 151 contributions, your post is ranked at #54.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73