Come and get your FREE Steemit facebook covers!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

image

With the price of Steem down, it's really not the best time to do some promos and recruiting but I've been trying to do it all anyway on Facebook.

For the most part seems my friends can see my posts. But I feel the moment I stick a Steemit link on something my audience is automatically reduced or post visibility becomes zero.

I tried to recruit from my pouring group (over 12k members!) since someone posted about how they can earn money from their pours the other day, and obviously I thought of Steemit straight away. I reckon I poured my heart out and made a sincere effort to write that post to recruit but no one replied :( and I don't think it's because people aren't interested, I think it's because it didn't show up in their feed.

So... to stick it up facey I made some Steemit facebook covers. (How you like them apples?)

They can mess around with algorithms to make sure our Steemit posts get min. air time but they can't do anything about our Facebook covers.

It took me a little while to get the centering correct so all the text is visible on browser and mobile but I got there in the end. Here's screenshots of the cover on browser & mobile app.

mehehe.png

Screenshot_20180713-120734_Facebook.jpg

Right Click & Save to Download

I only made 3 for now as I'm tapped out of catchy lines. If anyone out there has something catchy that will make people go hmmmm and sign up, please drop it in the comments. If I use your line, I'll add your name to the image along with mine.

Ya'll ready?

sfbc-01.png

sfbc-02.png

sfbc-03.png

What do you guys think? Bias aside, I think they look pretty cool. If it does the job and get people signing up, I don't know - but I'm hoping it does.

And with my community offering done, I'm off to @SteemPh Discord for Friday afternoon karaoke!

Happy Steeming Everyone!

💗Arly







Sort:  

Hi, I think these profile wallpapers look great! I was racking my brain for a catchy tag line you could use, something about "on Facebook you're the product being sold", but that's all I've got right now. Maybe someone here can work with that much and build on it?

This is awesome. Just uploaded it onto Facebook 😍

Woohoo! Thanks @allylou! 😚😚😚

From reading @surfermarly's blog I know she has some great catchy lines, so referred Marly here so she might contribute.

Nice post Arly - and great to see you on #promo-steem : I know we will get to see more and more from Australia which is going to be great...

Beautiful! Thank you kindly @cryptocurator!

I know I need to jump on #promo-steem more often and will have to remind @mattclarke, @holoz0r and @o07 to tag it too. The boys are doing amazing things over in Adelaide = Steemit Central of Aus.

I need to catch up and build my Blue Mountains base ;)

awesome facebook covers mommy.. If my software will be fix.. I hope soon.. I will try making this cool covers too..

I hope it's fixed soon! Itd be great to have Steemit facebook covers everywhere :D

I hope mommy.. i do basic editing lng muna gamit yung photo edit.. naggood at all... walang features ksi..

They'll have to go from shadow to outright banning you for "spamming" or "promoting hateful content" or something equally dumb now ;D Great headers :)

Lolol I had thought of that. Thanks babes 🤗❤

Heheh sadly no Pixlr here. They're images from pixabay and I added text to them. Have you tried PicsArt I ❤ PicsArt.

I have tried it, is quite good. You should give Pixlr a bash it's really good. I recognised one of the templates on one of the banners. It's really powerful actually, I use it daily!

Ill give it another go! I used to use it but I switched over to PicsArt. Cant remember why... Ok sold! Lol thank you!

With your name in the bottom left corner, the persons profile image covers it up. Try the top left :-)

Yeah man. I like to keep it all on the down low but still try to tag it so thought i was a clever cookie for hiding it. 😂😉

Ahh OK, thank you for it

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Wow, this is awesome! Thanks for the free Steemit facebook covers. 💚💚💚💚

I had the same feeling in FB. Some days ago, I received a credit promotion of 10 $ from FB. And, I said "Good! Let's promote Steemit with this money!". So when I built the promotion post, steemit link was removed, and, I couldn't find a trace of the 10 $ credit promotion...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81