BEASTLY TALES - A MERE PECCADILLO

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Beastly Tales. Each has a message, a moral. All are meant to have an element of humour. Naturally, any names included do not depict real folk but are included as part of the joke.

All rights reserved.
(As with Beastly Banter Beastly Tales is written and illustrated by Richard Hersel.)

Thank you for your following.
Richard Hersel


BEASTLY TALES

A MERE PECCADILLO

“But, a mere peccadillo, a trivial offence!”
It was of little in nature, certainly not immense.”
“A trifle! Of consequence small,”
“Not something of concern, no, not at all!”
“A mesmerism, an hypnotic state,”
“Caused me to leave open that gate.”
“A similar condition, as you saw,”
“Resulted in my opening your door.”
“In something of an hypnotic trance”
“Continued to cause me to advance,”
“Up the steps to your study.”
“Sorry about the dirt, my feet were muddy”
“And then, by chance, I opened your safety box,”
“The combination was easier than locks”
“And goodness me! So much money,”
“Where do I start, it isn’t funny.”
“Such confusion, I don’t have a bag.”
“Perhaps I’ll tie it up in this rag.”
“There it was, just lying about,”
“An invitation to a stealing route.”
“But wait! Such a peccadillo can’t be a theft!”
“With you so wealthy, and me bereft!”
“I’m just tidying up! That’s what it is.”
“You’ll thank me tomorrow, for this tidying biz!”
“So, there is the money, tied in that cloth.”
“Just a quick look around, and then I’ll be off!”
“But what is that item on the mantel-piece?”
“It looks delicate, I’ll wrap it in this fleece.”
“You don’t need it on the floor,”
“Here I go, right out the door!”
“So M’Lud, with a face like Brillo,”
“You’ll just give me a warning for my small peccadillo?”

a mere peccadillo.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14