BEASTLY TALES - BE KIND TO ANIMALS

in #art6 years ago (edited)

BEASTLY TALES


I hope you enjoyed Beastly Banter.

We now come to Beastly Tales. Each has a message, a moral. All are meant to have an element of humour. Naturally, any names included do not depict real folk but are included as part of the joke.

All rights reserved.
(As with Beastly Banter Beastly Tales is written and illustrated by Richard Hersel.)

Thank you for your following.
Richard Hersel

BT_1.png

BEASTLY TALES

(Be kind to Animals)

There still exist girls and boys
Who consider pets as only toys
These rather horrid snotty brats
Are unkind to their dogs and cats

BT_2.png

They pull their tails so very hard
And chase them all about the yard
Should those pets turn to fight
The brats, to mummy, scream in fright
“Oh, save us from this savage beast!”
“Protect us, put it down at least.”
“Oh mummy, we are far too cute”
“To be turned upon by such a brute!”
Some parents, due to excess doting
Then spurn the pet, the brat there gloating


A perpetrator of such cruel injustice
Was a nasty lad called Reggie Rustis
One day he went to a Reptile Park
And hid in shrubs until it was dark
Being such a toxic rotter
His intention as an evil plotter
Of an action decidedly unkind
To approach a crocodile from behind
He scaled the fence of the Croc enclosure
Placing himself in perilous exposure
The Keeper called in a severe tone
“Hi, you, leave that croc alone!”
For to pull the tail of a Crocodile
Is something a Saurian thinks is vile

BT_3.png

Rudely awakened from his nap
The croc closed it’s jaws with a mighty snap
Reggie letting go it’s tail
Raised a most strident wail!
A vice-like grip dragged Reggie to the pond
With cries of, “Mummy, please help me abscond”
Sad as this tale is of Reggie’s plight
Learn that tormenting animals is just not right!

Sort:  

I must say that as a lover of animals, I liked the theme of your post. Since I was a child in my home, they have taught me the importance of love and respect for all animals and living beings in general.
Young children do not know what is right and wrong and it is our duty to teach them that any way of life deserves love and above all respect.
I agree with you that many children are really cruel to their pets and that they treat them as things, but that is their parents' fault too. I think it's important to teach that we humans are the worst of the races, the most harmful and cruel and that, we have so much to learn from animals ... Sure, it's just my view, by the way, if it's not too much trouble I wanted to invite you to read my posts. I would greatly appreciate if you take the time to read them, and in case you like them, I would appreciate it if you would give me a vote, a comment, or a resteem.
You have my vote, and I remain attentive to your next publications!

Thank-you for your obviously heart-felt comments. Yes, love of animals should be a natural thing as intended by the Creator. Exploitation and cruelty is out and caring is in, and this should begin with parents teaching their children.
Read your posts and thank you for the work you do for needy dogs and cats. You have my vote.

This is pure genius. This is such a valuable lesson for people of all ages to treat all animals no matter how big or small with respect. I love the picture as well.

I hate those people who treats animal cruelly, I doubt those people are human or not.

This is brilliant and true. well done.

Try @artzone and follow and you will be upvoted with a chance of daily steem win.

Thanks, I will.

Snotty brats indeed. And sadly, lots of them are just as cruel once they become adults.

wow.......amazing.

awesome art
(Beastlybanter)thanks

👨 I wish people could communicate with animals and love them.

incredibly comrade, most people hate animals so much. Their reason is because the animal is dirty and disgusting. But I do not agree with them, I am including people who really like animals. because I feel animals are creatures similar to humans need calm in this life

I’ve seen parents blame a pet for turning on a child mistreating it. The kid may well be rotten brat, but the parent it the one who is doubly cruel. The way I see it, the parent enables the child’s cruelty. But, the parent cruelly neglects the social development of the child; that parent pushes that child into adulthood emotionally and socially crippled.

Pets can be the best source of model lessons in sharing and kindness, responsibility for others and for one’s self, group dynamic awareness and empathy, as well as loyalty and compassion. However, those lessons will never be learned if parents don’t teach them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82