Digital Painting - The Mana Mover!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey Everyone!

Hope you are all doing well?

It has been a while since I've written a blog, since I've been on vacation for the past 3 weeks.
As some of you know, San Diego Comic Con was about 3 weeks ago and I had the honor to be in the artist alley.
I'll write and share some photos on that whole trip in a separate blog sometimes soon.

As for now.. I've painted a new personal piece since I came home.
I always paint something for myself after a break, since I have to get back into it and i don't want to bother my clients with those hours ;)

Anyway,, Here is the process on how I painted this! Hope you like it!
And hope you all had a good 3 weeks and were good folks while i was gone! ;)


As always I start with a sketch!


Refined it so it would make a bit more sense to me

Then I block in some colors, i stay 'under' the lines.

Next I start painting over the lines, so it become a real painting ;)

I paint in the magical orbs and blend them into the background.

Refine and make her smile ;)

More refining, painting, rendering,, whatever you wanna call it :D

More refining and adjusting the colors a bit, and added some reds into the background.

Anddddd done! in the end i removed those orbs infront of her as they were messing up the balance of the composition!

Thank you very much for reading/watching! I hope you like it, and if you do.. please consider upvoting/following :D

Cheers!

Rogier / @beekart

http://www.instagram.com/beekart <- more art updates and sketches!

Sort:  

Very nice picture, @beekart <3 The magic effect is very mystical looking and I love the step by step <3 Great lighting and love the effects on the character, and the detailing and definition work on the character is wonderfully done ! :>

Thank you so much @veryspider :) Always awesome to hear when ur work is being liked by others hehe :D

super inspiring.... wow .... amazing.... glad you are back @beekart and some tutorials would be the Sh%t !!!

thanks again for the artwork, it is mind blowing !!

ps, don't know if you have time, but you should probably look into doing something for SteemMonsters I am sure it would be freakin awesome!!

Thank you so much @streetstyle ! I wish i could find the time to work for SteemMonsters ;)
Do you know if they hire people? Or how does that work :P

I know they have contest for the best new character, and sometimes they turn it into part of the game..... not sure about working for them. I think at one point they might have been looking for artists, not sure. But there is so much stuff going on in crypto that there is work for a talent such as yourself. I know the guys over a Fomo3D were also seeking artists for their projects. Here is a link to their website, and there you will find a chat link for discord.... look for Justo, he is lead developer.
If I see anyone looking for an artist I will keep you in mind.

thank you very much @streetstyle appreciate it a lot!
If you ever run across it, my discord is also @beekart so i should be easily found :D

Thanks again!

Working with light is great I like it

Cheers mate! ;)

Nice to see posts from you again, your work is always impressive! I hope everything went ok in the ComicCon, just as you wished it to be. It is very interesting to see the process and all the stages a painting went through, thanks. Also, good call with thsoe orbs, they were very distracting, indeed.

Thank you @nyarlathotep ! :)
Comic-Con was a lot of fun, but the sales were not great :')

But the experience itself was priceless!
I still have to find time to make a good post on it! :)

Very nice art, from start to the finished version. All those lighting make the picture feel more alive, and the colours are especially nice, especially on her gold collar armour. I like her confident expression a lot too.

Thank you very much @scrawly :) Appreciate it!
This was quite a fun image to paint.. tough one though! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Great stuff @beekart! I like the halo design on the character's head!

Thank you very much @ankapolo :) glad you like it!

Of the most complicated friend !!
Excellent drawing.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

I'll write and share some photos on that whole trip in a seperate blog sometimes soon.
It should be separate instead of seperate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94