NEW DIRECTION, MAYBE

in #art6 years ago

OK, to be honest I’m just experimenting and not liking the outcome all that much, maybe too busy or the color too intense. None-the-less, I did spend some time on this yesterday so it gets posted; perhaps, for no other reason than showing process, the phases and things artists try to keep moving forward.

ED5460C1-4003-48F8-9A08-0B90D53B9C42.jpeg

What I do like however is the contrast between the more painterly areas and the sharp areas of pattern. Time will tell if this experiment goes anywhere.

To see more of my work click @beginningtoend

logo 1.jpg

Sort:  

Artists always have something deep in their art which is sometimes really hard for me to understand :/
but yeah good art ;)

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it.

I am liking this direction and it's all experimentation, so if it gets frustrating, take a break and then have a new stab at it. Even pieces we might end up not liking are still lessons for the next and what you might not like will undoubtedly be something someone else does.

I agree it’s nice when others like something you don’t, but it is so much more gratifying when you see others connecting with what you like. But what is really great is when you have inspired yourself and no one else gets why, it’s like you have a secret no one else knows.

I had a busy weekend. and I was a little far from your work.
Now I will examine all of them. I am sure you do a great job, my dear friend.
it looks in this picture!
wonderful design and drawing. congratulations :)
emperorofnaps is a small gift

Hope you had a great time, glad to have you back.

You got a 3.17% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @artizm!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04