POETRY AND ART /The Sculptor

in #art5 years ago

In the time I have been away from steemit I have been busy writing and creating new pieces of visual art. I hope you enjoy what I’ve been doing.

00DB2F9E-C16B-4FA5-9D78-0CBDE07672CA.jpeg

The Sculptor

He works red iron clay,
has experience with women,
knows each one is different
with a voice all her own.

But don’t get me wrong,
he has his techniques,
resting his fingers on the nape
of her neck, using his thumbs
to pull over her cheeks,

his eyes never leaving
as the radio plays a ja-da
and sunlight peeks in
highlighting the bridge
of her nose,

her mouth gentle formed
with small basswood tools,
the dull shine on her lips
slowly parted, letting
her say what she thinks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86