PAINTING making of /original content/

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Painting is my life, my passion, my biggest love.
Sometimes I can't paint as much as I want to, simply because I am allergic to paint. I can hear your voice;) What??? Yep, unfortunately. This was also the main reason why I quit my printmaking study and went back to mainly painting, passed exams in another art university, where I got my masters degree in painting. The allergy is also, the reason why I can't use oil paint.

When I have commissions I am always taking them and painting, but when it is about my free art I have to take breaks and do photography or video till my hands heal again. This is the reason why you will see often gloves on my making of photos. PAINT & PAIN, there is just one T in between. I will never give up, but the price is high;). There are two very important elements stamina & passion;)

Everybody want success and often observe the fruits and results of others, but we never know how much it really takes to be there where others are.

IMG_5224.JPG

painter-bella-volen.JPG

live-painting-3-s.jpg

There will be always someone more successful, someone who charges less, someone who charges so much more, the only thing which matters is where is your spot, where do you want to be. Comparing with others is often as a slow poison. My only competition is between me yesterday and me tomorrow.

painting-making-of-s.jpg

Thank you for your attention & time dear steemers.
Love & light
Bella

painting-making-of-start-to-end.jpg

canvas-painting-making-of-step-by-step-face.jpg

bella-volen-painting.JPG

making-of-1-2016.jpg

canvas-painting-making-of.jpg

bella-volen-1.JPG

bella-volen-painter-artist-in-vienna.JPG

making-of-mural-painting-start.jpg

making-of-mural-painting-2.jpg

making-of-mural-painting-5.jpg

making-of-mural-painting-3.jpg

making-of-mural-painting-4.jpg

garuda-mural-garuda-painting.jpg

painting_tools_bella_volen-kuenstler-werkzeug.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @bella-volen-art, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3461 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $584.94. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thank you;), please keep on updating me;). You are doing a fantastic job.

Thank you dear Jacinta, this is very sweet of you.

Youre welcome :)

I am very happy to see this magnificent beautiful art and these great creations that will only come out of a great and great person like you

Greetings to you
@walidsalah

Dear Walidsalah, this is very kind of you. I am doing my best. Thank you for the warm words.

Those are some complex paintings, @bella-volen-art
Keep up the great work. :)

Oh my, you are so gifted! Kinda jealous here...:)

Thank you, talent is not everything. I had 13 years art education. I think it is a mix of even portions melted in one: 100% talent+100%education or time invested in mastering a craft (for me 23 years already + coming up from 6 generations art family)+100% persistence/stamina/patience + a healthy lifestyle keeping your mind focused, fresh, happy, in a good mental condition. If even one of these elements is missing the artist is in kind of trouble;)

Yup, I'm following you now.

@bella-volen-art! You are incredibly talented! Really making me miss painting. We have been travelling, so I haven't had my art supplies with me. I love all the big globs of paint on your pallet. I do that too! You have inspired me to put together a little paint kit. I know how to mix paints... I should be able to hack it with a handful of colours. I am definitely going to keep following your journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17