A proud father post!

in #art5 years ago


Our oldest daughter has always liked crafts and drawing and painting... and often she will put herself away in a room or somewhere for a little bit and then come out with some new creation!

This time, she came home from school with this pretty awesome (if I can add my slightly biased opinion!) little painting that she had done at school. Apparently, it was a free draw/paint sort of thing... so, somehow, this is what she came up with!

It never ceases to amaze me what can come out of children's heads... sometimes it is complete nonsense or plain bizarre... other times, it looks pretty alright!



Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones





The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman



steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2019/02/06/a-proud-father-post/

Sort:  

I love the polar bear!

The polar bear is pretty cute... but somewhat out of place!

aweeee how cool, not a bad picture at all (way better than anything I could do)

... And much better than my odd scrawling as well! I'm not sure where she gets it from, but she does enjoy doing them!

my little girl enjoys art too, my son not so much lol

That's very cute! 😊

Yes... it's much better than what I can do!

I am also a zero at drawing! Welcome to the club! 😂

I have seen adults who paint worse than this :D It looks pretty good, you really have a good reason to be a proud father! 💚

I am one who paints much worse! So I'm happy she didn't get my skills!

I am pretty sure that my boys will not have the imagination nor crafting skills to create this!
Being a proud father is all that matters!
Enjoy it!

Ah... being proud is the best thing! The kids (all of them) always come out with things that are surprising!

I hope she will continue drawing. This looks great!

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope so as well... we try to encourage her crafting and drawing... with a little bit of a push to sciences as well!

It is important to be creative it is a good way to express oneself and needed to find solutions.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice work!

She puts a lot of detail into her work, some kids just draw stick figures right up to high school and beyond.

I'll resteem it so my daughter sees it, shes a talented young artist too.

I still draw stick figures! I have no idea where she gets this from....

Hi @bengy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.339 which ranks you at #2461 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 257 places in the last three days (old rank 2718).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78