Intermission Art - "Folktales VI"

in #art6 years ago

Well, my fellow Steemites: as much as I love posting and interacting here on Steemit, recently I've just been too busy. So I've decided to call this what it is: an "intermission" 😁 Good things are happening in my life, and within the next couple of months I should be back to my usual level of Steemit involvement, but in the meantime, I'd rather not disappear completely... so for the next little while, in addition to the one or two posts/week I seem to be managing, I'm going to post pictures of some of my old artwork on a semi-daily basis. Today, it's an illustration from a folktale.

In other news: I've passed 2,000 followers! Thanks everyone for all the support and encouragement, and for blowing my mind every day with incredible writing, music, art, performance, philosophy, thought. I love this community and the amazing creativity of all of you ❤️



©2018 Bennett Italia All Rights Reserved

horizontal rulers courtesy @cryptosharon


IOW COLOR MAP.png


Sort:  

Hi, @bennettitalia, you won the free SBI share at MAP Curated Resteems and Upvotes - 3 June 2018 - 1 SBI Free - Join MAP to be included in the future.

Congratulations!

For similar posts still live, please check the @accelerator profile page feed.

Hi @accelerator! That's so awesome, thank you :)

What did I win for?

also: it says "join MAP to be included in the future"... I thought I was already a member?

That's slightly funny - after seeing user behaviour, I did wonder if someone would win by accident. Future such contests will involve more interactive tasks, such as commenting.

You won because you had upvoted two posts as requested in the tasks in that linked MAP Upvotes post.

Hah! That's hysterical and kind of awesome. I do feel strongly about supporting my fellow creatives here on Steemit, so it's cool to be surprise rewarded for that behavior :) Thank you!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

wow awesome! followed!

Thank you! Same :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

You got a 2.09% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bennettitalia!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

hola bennet aqui viendo tu buen trabajo

gracias Danny!

You got a 2.55% upvote from @upme thanks to @bennettitalia! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76