'Sketch of Pears' .......from bleujay's Art Collection

in #art5 years ago


'Sketch of Pears'


.......original artwork, still life, and photography by @bleujay;  presented by @bentleycapital.




Finished Sketch





Close-ups of the Work




Transition Stage





Original Still Life Photograph


'Sketch of Pears'



Thank you Steemians for visiting bentleycapital.

Cheers!



For those interested in the details.......

Fruit fresh from the Green Grocer can be inspiring.....try setting up a still life with whatever you have....looking for interesting shapes and various sizes.  Photographing the still life assists in preserving the freshness and presentation......giving one as much time as one might want to sketch a compositon.


Thank you for your interest.

Kind Regards,

bleujay






A kind note to all......

Please be so kind as to refrain from leaving photographs, gifs, links, etc. in the comment section, so as to not distract from the post.




Thank you Steemit for opportunity to post at this fine site.




Posted at Whaleshares.




Sort:  

Sometimes seeing the fruits on drawings or paintings wakes up your appetite but when you eat them they the feeling if different. Probably our imagination builds up such a picture of joy and our brain wakes up the memory of the taste that produces endorphins, so we enjoy it more. Like I am always excited about Christmas and waiting for it is the most enjoyable time for me and not real Christmas event. Have you ever thought about it?

You sketch is really beautiful, I like how you did the shadow area under the grapes, that give the volume to the objects. Very nice work and appetizing photograph :)

Greetings Stef1,

What a lovely, thoughtful comment. Very kind of you to drop by for a cuppa. ^__^

Yes, I have thought about such things.

Let's see......if one were to categorise the pears as food for the body's requirements and Christ-mas as a day chosen to highlight the birth of Christ......when Christ-mas is actually every day, we might get a little closer to categorical thinking which would help us remain in a thinking mode over an emotive mode. Living from anticipation to anticipation can keep us off balance....with its highs and resulting lows. Then we begin to see things/events as they truly are and surprisingly the result is an even greater capacity for life/enjoyment of life.

Thank you for your query and for opportunity to think on these things. ^__^

Wishing you and yours a lovely week end!

Cheers! from bleujay.

NB Thank you for your kind artistic words regarding the work....always appreciated. ^__^

Fresh fruit is right up there when it comes to the most vibrant and inspiring imagery one can behold. It is almost like nutrients and sustenance for the mind, the eye and imagination.

I am certain I scarcely need to tell you how much I appreciate the work, but tell you I must 😊 I have a belief that if something enthuses or touches us it would be a travesty to let the moment pass without acknowledgement.

Can I just say too, ((now bear with me, I am sure you have heard enough odd comments from me to render this one more, almost normal)) I consider your still life to be anything but still, if that makes sense.

The thing I love most about your work is the way natural subjects are rendered and then reinvigorated with life once again, afterwards.

I remember drawing a vibrant well stocked fruit-bowl at school, I am certain this is almost a rite of passage in art classes at around 12 or 13 years of age 😊 I was utterly humiliated by the the teacher on my ((admittedly lackluster)) attempt. I mention this to show the contradiction that such a cold man could teach a subject that touches on such astounding beauty.

I believe the reason I am so encapsulated by the wonderful art I am able to appreciate vicariously through those such as yourself is because it gives me an emotional resonance that I am unable to create myself, I believe that teacher created a blockage in my creative process that day that I have since been unable to purge.

I'm unsure when this comment became about me... I feel as though I should pay some token by way of a counseling fee. Oh well I guess that proves my point! This piece resonated with me and created an awakening of an emotional memory... The memory is not nearly as painful as I likely made it sound. I actually chuckle about it now with my daughters.

Although I do believe a man with an amazing technical skill but little concept of true beauty and emotion robbed me of something that I can now only articulate through language... Although if writing is indeed my art-form, I really do get through a lot of art supplies!

Thank you for spreading a little more cheer into the world at large, it is necessary and appreciated 😊

Greetings @stevenwood,

You are too kind.

Appreciate you dropping by with a chapter or two. ^__^

Thank you for the kind words regarding the work......my pleasure indeed.

It seems you were destined to be a wordsmith, perhaps we should thank the teacher who nudged you in the right direction. hehe ....on the other hand, let no one take away from you the inclination to express one's thoughts through any medium.

Speaking of artistic expression; I do not know if you follow @darrenclaxton at WLS....he had a contest called Art Attack where one submitted their doodles/masterpieces for the week.....I thought it a lovely idea. He is looking for someone to carry on for him....do you know of anyone who would be interested.....he would sponser it with his tokens. Nevermind if you do not.....pls do not give it another thought.

Lovely to hear from you.

Wishing you and yours all the best.

Cheers!

Wow, this sketch is fantastic, dear @bleujay! I love every details! I never sketch something still live, but I think it's something great to make !

Hi ya dear @silviabeneforti,

You are too kind. So happy to have such kind praise from you.

Appreciate you dropping by for a cuppa.

Looking forward to seeing what you have out there today.....always find the fantasy creatures delightful.

All the best!

Ciao! .....from bleujay. ^__^

Marvelous artwork from great artist, @bleujay! I love @bleujay's works and always admire them…..

The pears and grapes in the original photo look refreshing with bright colors! Great shot!

All the best to you and yours! ;)

Greetings @tangmo,

You are too kind. Appreciate your kind words regarding the work.

Thank you for dropping by with energy and enthusiasm which results in encouragement.

Wishing you and yours a lovely weekend! ^__^

Cheers! ....from bleujay.

It’s always my great pleasure! And I always appreciate @bleujay’s artworks!

All the best to you and your family! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82