Graphite Artefact : The Rune House / timelapse

in #art6 years ago (edited)

RuneHouse.jpg
I won't be able to write the next part of Wanderings in Imaginary Lands this week : a bit too busy.

Instead, here's the timelapse of a graphite artifact made these last two days : the "Rune House", abstract graphite drawing on wooden tablet, playing spontaneously with lines and angles and ending with some northern-runic-shaped symbols, hence the title.

The tablet had some previous collage on which I've put layer of gesso. I've left raw vertical brush strokes, wondering if I could get some sort of "interlaced" effect. Not sure yet if that would work : acrylic blender still drying while I type this :)

Have fun and take care of yourselves, steemed people ! ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @berien! You have received a vote as a way to thank you for supporting my program.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

cool to see the whole process! thanks for sharing!

Thank you @romanie, It's all my pleasure :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

aaaaaaah really cool, @berien ! love the timelapse <3 you have a very neat way of handling the mechanical pencil <3

Thanks @veryspider <3 I'm happy you appreciate ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82