Graphite Artifact 03.3 - The once-more-re-re-re-reworked Time Compass ! Again :D

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello !

I've just noticed I didn't share this post on steemit last week. It seems I forgot to activate the steempress option on my blog and it came here :D

Let's fix this :)

This piece must have a déjà-vu look for people coming around regularily :D

Effectively, that's probably one of the pieces I've reworked the most until now, both in its traditional form and its digital one.



This time, I did it for my freshly opened Makersplace's store.

I didn't want to publish an already existing version, and I still had the feeling I could earn a bit more experience by reworking it with Art Rage.

While I was rather pleased with the displate's flat version I already made, I still wanted to add some volume to it:


The last time I tried this, the result was disappointing, due to too brutal contrasts and saturation:



Softness was the main goal with this new attempt.

As it happens a bit too often to me, I didn't take any process screenshot, mainly focused on getting the final version done.

In the same spirit, I've started another conversion of one of my other already posted graphite drawings... And forgot to take pictures of the progression too, hence the lack of matter to post lately.
I'll try to bring some nice little things about this soon.


That's all for now.

See you Ladies and Gents, and have a great week! :)

Berien


Wanna help ? :) You're welcome !

* I'm a BitTube user... If you want to see your online time passively monetized with crypto, and effortless support your favorite content editors, you may want to install the bittubeapp browser plugin

Many thanks for people who already did it, this helped a lot, and same for those of you who will :)

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @berien! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Hey ! Thanks a lot ! Much appreciated :)

Hi, @berien!

You just got a 0.19% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88