Sketchbook - Pointillism #4

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello, everybody :)

One more pointillist doodle from my sketchbook.


This one has been started a few months ago, and came to a stall during some time, just after the animal took form : it was suddenly too concrete, I didn't know how to handle that beast without losing it under the next waves of dots...

I've even forgotten it since this afternoon, and that's only when I decided to add random curvy waves of dots on the animal, acting like if it wasn't here, that things took a new start.

Like often, excess of will to control doesn't lead anywhere, and I find particularly true with that technique.

 

closer view :


 

That's all folks !

Take care :)


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://berien.com/animal/sketchbook-pointillism-4/

Sort:  

Oh I love it, a Forest god
Pd. I'm friends with a stag deer

Glad you ike it :)
Getting close to a stag deer must something as an experience ! :) By curiosity : any picture of this fascinating friend ? :)
(weird, I was sure I was already following you, but seems that it isn't the case... maybe that was on dlive and it didn't follow on steemit - anyways, that's fixed . Love your music and songs ;) )

Oh sure, I am stepping outinto the woods now but when I come back I will show you some pics. His name is Hirvi, he even appears in one of my videos.

After a bit of search, I havent't found the video yet, but I think I've found one picture of Hirvi in this post

Impressive and majestic creature, indeed.

Yes, in GROW videoclip he appears briefly

There was a couple and they had a doe baby, now they have had another baby this Spring so the family is four members now... he never approaches but eats the food I throw, the doe come and licks my hands already.

Nice ! I didn't look well enough, missed it in the clip :D
Nice encounter you made here.
Thanks for sharing this :)

Nice drawing ! points looks great at the end . you had patience for it

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @janan :)

In all honesty, I think patience is not required for this : it's possible to put very short sessions on the drawing, like we'd do when doodling during a phone conversation, except that in place of many different little drawing, only one is randomly built over time :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you very much ! :)

It looks like a fox? Or a fox with antlers? I am not sure, but it is beautiful <3

Hehe, thanks @veryspider :D
At a stage it was obviously a common deer, there was also some kind of small badger at its side... That perturbating Disney's ambiance made me turn that page and work on something else during some time :D

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thaaaat is sick as hell! I love it.

Thanks a lot !
I can say the same with your comics inking :D
Just discovered your work, very impressive :)

It looks like an animal but also a picture of galaxies in space. Giant space creature? :D
                     
In any case, it is beautiful to look at ^_^.

That's exactly what I love with the technique : several way to build the picture and to see it afterwards :)
Thanks @scrawly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81