Pen and ink art name the character!

in #art6 years ago

20180916_075204.jpg
When I was young I loved to draw and write. I really enjoyed pen and ink. The whole process drawing in light pencil then dipping your pen and bringing the picture to life.
I did this in grade 9 art class. I drew it from a comic not traced. But its not a original character. I dont even remember the actual superheros name. WTF Bill...
In the same art class was Chuck Cooper I think he changed his name at some point. By 12 He was naturally better than most professionals at drawing, expecially boobs! Lol. but really amazing! Last I heard he was drawing for the game Gears of War. I love those games.
He would give me advice and inspiration as I drew and inked with my measly but OK skills.
I did many. I think this one is pretty good! one of these days ill start again. I wish I found more. maybe they are in storage? Its been 20 years.

20180916_075232.jpg

The first to figure out the character and comic for me...Im trying to remember! leaves a comment and Resteems the post gets 2 steem sent to them from me.
Thought I would share
Thanks for checking out my post. Keep Steemin.

Sort:  

Your drawing has a decidedly late 90s Transformer feel to me @billmega.
Nice job.

Thanks @rebeccaryan Your right Transformers are awesome! and the Picture was done in the mid 90s! But it's not from transformers. Getting close!

It’s not a Warhammer guy?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your on the right track! :0...I think I'm starting to remember a little... I think but not certain, This was a little before Warhammer... I have the comic somewhere so when I find it Ill post the original beside.

I actually never read the comic, but kinda recognized him. I believe the character name is Battalion from the comic Stormwatch. Classic 90’s Image.

D45302FA-D4C2-4BC7-A83C-F7E48AE9DEFF.jpeg

Ha! Bingo good job. Thanks! I will follow and check your art for sure!.

Thank you! When you do get time to pick up the pencil again I'd love to see it! This was a great high school art share. I've still got all my old stuff that looks a lot like this that I should dig through some time and walk down memory lane with.

Thanks dude. I looking forewrd to the day I do. I still love comics. Keep Steemin and posting your stuff. 😃
Do you enjoy Dale Eaglesham comic art?

I have to admit, he's not one of the artists I'm overly familiar with or follow. I'm aware of his work and think it's solid... I just wish I had more hours in the day to read and enjoy! Right now I'm looking at his cover art for the new Shazam! series. Definitely a top billed and highly publicized gig with the movie around the corner...

Cool. I like his stuff. I was not overly familiar with him either. But he is definitely a serious artist. I ran into him at the beginning of the summer and a few times since. His wife opened a business close then they moved to town. I'm trying to commission him but he is quite busy. He did promise at some point he will... at that point I'll pitch him Steemit. Hopefully shit is better here by then. lol
BTW, Great idea you have launching comics on Steemit! Your a pioneer dude:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14