Time lapse fun

in #art5 years ago

IMG_20190813_185424.jpg

My good friend gave me this handy time lapse camera, and I finally got around to trying it out.
It's not too bad waterproof hold 4 aa batteries and uses usb sticks to save the pictures,
The only problem and its a big one is that there is no viewfinder and the only way to see what the pictures look like is to see them later on the computer, sort of old school I guess, well I tried my hand and some time lapses

As you can see my first attempt was a bit of fail, I printed the white stack you see above its made for a go pro and this camera is a lot more heavy it was not tight enough and slid down into the dirt, well I figured the solution was to add a washer on the other side so that I can tighten it even more, that seemed to do the trick but I was not too crazy about how it turned out and decided to just see what I would get with the sky, picture taken every 30 minutes for around a week and the youtube video bellow is what I got, not as fluid as I like it to be maybe need to try 15 minute interval instead.

Hope you got some value from my post,
Thanks for stopping by, your upvote, comments and resteems are truly appreciated.

btc man.jpg

Sort:  

That's really cool, i always want to try it out on the garden

Yeah it's very neat will be trying a lot more and looking to do it with some better equipment as it doesn't have a screen

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome camera, Yeah I think 30 minutes is to long for clouds, maybe you should try 30 on a fast growing plant. :o)

That was the initial plan but this time lapse camera not having a screen makes things difficult so I just went with the easy way out lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87