My Spidey Senses Are Tingling Over This One!

in #art5 years ago

a67536b9-ea9c-4ffa-96fc-79c4871516f8.jpeg


Wow!!!

That’s all I have to say about this piece by the absolutely amazing Frank Cho. This is going to be the cover to the upcoming Amazing Spider-Man Volume 4. It’ll feature the infamous storyline, The Death of Gwen Stacy. I wish this were a regular cover on the normal title. It’s absolutely stunning.

Did you know that Frank does these with ballpoint pens?!? Nutty, right?? The piece is gigantic at 28 x 19 and it took him 5 days to complete. He’s just going to wait for his colorist Sabine, to doll it up with some color. Personally, I don’t think it needs any. I love this just as is.

Hmmmm...since this is going to be used on the Omnibus and not as a regular cover, I wonder what it would take to get it as an exclusive of mine for an upcoming variant. Maybe a few versions. A colored one. One just like this. What could a 3rd variation be?!?

What’s your thoughts folks?!?

Blewitt


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

3rd variant could be embossed metallic something?

Just what I was going to write.

Marvel sadly will not do that. We’ve tried in the past. 😞

Marvel will not have anything to do with “enhanced covers”. Weak.

Wow I really do like that a lot! The feathers and robes are so beautifully hatched.

That’s what caught me on this piece initially. Simply stunning.

A negative image of Death as line art would be very cool.
It's that or add in Binky.

The negative aspect could be cool. I might inquire just to see if they would even allow the use of this at all. My guess no but ya never know.

Lol. You are a master wordsmith!

It's simply gorgeous.

Agreed. It’s a breautiful Image. Done with pens! That’s nuts. He did a few Harley Wuinn covers in a similar style several months back but this one is outta this world.

sir blewitt! oh man, that is a tremendous piece of artwork! Yeah I don't think it needs color!

I agree. It’s perfect as is. No need to add the color. Although I’m kinda curious as to how it’ll come out.

yeah we think it's perfect now but the color version might blow our minds! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76