Mokoš - original painting

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hi friends, I present to You my latest painting "Mokos - a New Beginning" 2018, acrylic on canvas, 90 x 70cm. According to the legend, she is an Old Slavic goddess of fertility. Enjoy 😊

Zdravo prijatelji, predstavljam Vam moju poslednju sliku "Mokoš - Novi Početak" 2018, akril na platnu, 90 x 70cm. Prema legendi ona je staroslovenska boginja plodnosti. Uživajte 😊

photo - Milan DJakov

DJAL0163_wm.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing painting skills Boban:) I love your style and i am looking forward for more:)

Thank You so much @georgeboya ! Greeting from Serbia 😊

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Nemoj da se ljutiš, ali mislim da si malo omašio. Vesna je boginja plodnosti i proleća, Mokoš je boginja zaštitnica žena. Lepa slika u svakom slučaju.

Kod Starih Slovena su često pomešana značenja a takodje zavise i od geografskod područja, tako da je Mokoš zaštitnica prelja i mladih žena (koje nisu radjale) ali takodje i plodnosti, pošto im na nekin način sugeriše kroz ženske razgovore da rode decu. Takodje i boginja Roda je isto boginja plodnosti i mnoge druge...Sa druge srane, ja imam umetničku dozvolu pa mogu da se igram do mile volje 😊 Hvala ti svakako na komentaru Vasigo 😊

Ako je umetnička sloboda, onda u redu ☺

Congratulations @boban.mitrovic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

She is an impressive goddess. Beautiful design and the colours in this picture are really nice. I like it ^_^.

Thank You my friend! I'm glad You like it. 😊


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank You guys !! 😊

I think this drawing is really creative!
Even if I am not an artist (...at all!), I like watching original contents and acrylic is one of my favorite technique.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank You Moncia! I started to use acrylic paint a few months ago, before that I used oil for almost 23 years. And I can say that I like it very much 😊

I've never heard of Mokos.. she looks beautiful on your painting. I like that she looks like she had roots and would be growing out of the ground. It looks like nature around her is thriving.

Thank you for sharing :)

Thank You for a nice comment @delishtreats! Greetings from Serbia 😊

Awesome work, love the way the ground melds into the background

Thank You @jeremyrfk! 😊

Your paintings are absolutely stunning! I have included this post in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Thank You so much Juliakponsford ! Greetings 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15