Action Figure: Concept to Reality

in #art6 years ago

slayers_club_package_front.jpg

Last year Pizza Party HQ hit me up to create an action figure for Slayers Club. It didn't have to be pizza themed, but I really wanted to make a pizza inspired super villain! Thus MOLTAN was born.

slayers_club_action_figure.jpg

Here's the design with the character from many angles to give the sculptor a roadmap. I wanted the pepperoni's to kinda look like scabs. Overall I wanted him to have the feel of a 1980's TMNT villain.

slayers_club_back_6x9.jpg

Here's the art for the back of the packaging. For this I wanted a 1980's G.I. Joe style layout.

moltan_figure.jpg

Finally it all comes together! It's pretty wild to see something that started as a thought transformed into reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72