WHO DO I LOOK LIKE ART-WISE ?? FUN APP

in #art6 years ago (edited)

WHO DO I LOOK LIKE ....ART WISE ???

I look like a woman who loves looking in a mirror,
Like the selfie woman LOL so funny !

954633A7-5287-48A8-A4D2-013974B428A4.jpeg

40791B28-F068-4485-9B0A-0873D688831A.jpeg

D7DD6A42-8788-4AF8-95E3-C83D932D832B.jpeg

For the art history information its great to.

This artist, Parmigianino , who came from Parma, is considered one of the most progressive painters in the 1st half of the 16th century in Upper Italy, Parmigianino’s work provides a transition from the Renaissance to Mannerism, and the effects of his delicate and extravagant formal language were still being felt in the art of Rudolf II’s court in Prague (ca. 1600).Parmigianino presented this self-portrait, painted on a convex wooden surface, along with two other small-format works to Pope Clement VII in the summer of 1524. He was ultimately unsuccessful in this attempt to gain prestigious and lucrative commissions from the Vatican, but even in the 16th century this unusual portrait was a widely recognised testimony to his talent. The work had a number of other prominent owners before entering the collection of Rudolf II in 1608, among them Pietro Aretino, Andrea Palladio and Alessandro Vittoria. “More like an angel than a man” is Giorgio Vasari’s description of Parmigianino in his artists’ lives of 1568, and thus the 21-year-old presents himself to the viewer. His artist’s hand (actually his left hand, although it seems to be his right) is distorted but impressively enlarged in the foreground, but he excludes the depiction of his head from the optical effect of the convex mirror. The bare studio in the background, however, is reflected by the barber’s mirror, by this time already old-fashioned, with which the artist was working here. Another ingenious aspect is seen at the extreme right edge of the painting: a gilt frame, itself a part of the artwork that is currently being created on Parmigianino’s easel. © Cäcilia Bischoff, Masterpieces of the Picture Gallery. A Brief Guide to the Kunsthistorisches Museum, Vienna from the year 2010.

I look butch and kinda angry but I am not!
Now I am trying another app, did you already try the STEEMIFY APP from @blockbrothers? Do it its great.

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

bri klein.png

BBE1320B-97B5-4BBC-A395-80CC40AC6450.jpeg

I support @s3rg3, who is witness with his developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #payitforward and #smartmediagroup on Discord
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

I must try this app seems funny!

Haha you should This artist, who came from Parma, is considered one of the most progressive painters in the 1st half of the 16th century in Upper Italy, Parmigianino’s work provides a transition from the Renaissance to Mannerism, and the effects of his delicate and extravagant formal language were still being felt in the art of Rudolf II’s court in Prague (ca. 1600).Parmigianino presented this self-portrait, painted on a convex wooden surface, along with two other small-format works to Pope Clement VII in the summer of 1524. He was ultimately unsuccessful in this attempt to gain prestigious and lucrative commissions from the Vatican, but even in the 16th century this unusual portrait was a widely recognised testimony to his talent. The work had a number of other prominent owners before entering the collection of Rudolf II in 1608, among them Pietro Aretino, Andrea Palladio and Alessandro Vittoria. “More like an angel than a man” is Giorgio Vasari’s description of Parmigianino in his artists’ lives of 1568, and thus the 21-year-old presents himself to the viewer. His artist’s hand (actually his left hand, although it seems to be his right) is distorted but impressively enlarged in the foreground, but he excludes the depiction of his head from the optical effect of the convex mirror. The bare studio in the background, however, is reflected by the barber’s mirror, by this time already old-fashioned, with which the artist was working here. Another ingenious aspect is seen at the extreme right edge of the painting: a gilt frame, itself a part of the artwork that is currently being created on Parmigianino’s easel. © Cäcilia Bischoff, Masterpieces of the Picture Gallery. A Brief Guide to the Kunsthistorisches Museum, Vienna 2010

This is the extra info you get ! Fantastic

Consistency is key, I am going to post on Sunday with the title consistency and newbie, I saw the word in your post, be glad if you look at it, I have not been consistent myself but I am trying nowadays, and I need to remind you that you commented on my first post on steemit and I still remember that very well, I was constantly warned for using introduce yourself tag😂 well you advised me against that, thanks for always been there for me and I wish my power was much would have giving you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nah. I like it when you're you. You look prettier when you're in your own face. 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad about that, but its really funny app I was laughing about I was a woman infront off a mirror in the selfie era 😉😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83