Eyes of the Deep

in #art5 years ago


In the deepest of the deep
below the ocean's lowest reach

In a cavity of solid stone
A protoplasmic mass awaits

By some strange processes formed
Beyond the hypotheses of science

Before the dawn of time it squirmed
And now in the end of days it learns

Cognizant of human thought
And the terrors human-wrought
The worthless baubles human-bought

A ring of eyes opens to the endless night
And were it not for what it means - what it forebodes - what will implode -
It would seem a glorious sight

All words and art by moi and 100% Steem Original & Exclusive

Sort:  

great poem, man
@geke check this out

Yup! This is so you - I can see why you like it!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That curie visited this post wasn't a surprise to me, each line is thick and very meaningful , yet they convey strong message. To also find a poem along with an original art, that's amazing. I really love this.

I really get the message that a photoplasmic entity is about to change everything. Am I right?

Yup, heavily influenced by Lovecraft, I have always been a big fan of the idea of creatures/entities totally beyond human understanding, and to whom human concerns are no more than the concerns of an ant that might be crushed underfoot without even being noticed.

Really nice - I love the internal rhyme of processes and hypotheses. Those words hang in my ear... it's an imperfect rhyme but the p's just resonate.

Thanks! I am glad you picked up on that, I liked that couplet as well. I enjoy messing around with near rhymes and internal rhymes.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @sunravelme.

dose eyes are starin at me..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81