VISIT TO @thermoplastic' s STUDIO / VISITA ALLO STUDIO DI @thermoplastic

in #art6 years ago

OTTO2.jpg

VISIT TO @thermoplastic' s STUDIO

Hello dear friends,
today I went to visit my good friend and artist @thermoplastic.
It's the first time I've been to his studio, which is full of artworks!
Too bad that the weather here is always cloudy so I didn't have a very suitable light to photograph the whole thing, but I tried the same :-D

VISITA ALLO STUDIO DI @thermoplastic

Ciao cari amici,
oggi sono andata a trovare il mio caro amico pittore @thermoplastic.
È la prima volta che vado nel suo studio, il quale é strapieno di opere!!!
Peccato che il tempo qui é sempre ancora nuvoloso cosicché non ho avuto una luce molto adatta per fotografare il tutto, ma ci ho provato lo stesso :-D

IMG_20180616_154608.jpg

I have taken some details of his paintings, while in the other photographs we can see the refined and detailed style of his drawings.

Qui sopra ho ripreso qualche dettaglio dei suoi dipinti, mentre nelle altre fotografie possiamo vedere sopratutto lo stile raffinato e dettagliato dei suoi disegni.

otto4.jpg

otto3.jpg

Tonight I have to work on the website and frame other drawings of mine... no party :-(
I hope you enjoy my impressions and thank you to everyone who follows me :-))

Stasera invece dovró lavorare al sito internet e incorniciare altri miei disegni... niente festa :-(
Spero che le mie impressioni vi piacciano e grazie a tutti quelli che mi seguono :-)))

Sort:  

Visitare la galleria di un'artista è come entrare in casa sua, perchè si entra in contatto con le sue opere e si ha l'opportunità di farsi raccontare l'idea e i concetti dietro di essa.
Mi è capitato qualche volta e devo dire che è stata davvero una bella esperienza.

Hai ragione, mi ha fatto molto piacere poterlo vedere! Grazie del commento e buona serata :-)))

It was a nice visit dear @carolineschell - sort of a surprise when you called.
I didn't tell you, but you rescued me from a funk. I had been mired in these past few days.
As planned, lets invade the Treadwell Gallery next week - you would not find a crazier gallerist anywhere in the world! (The website of his is hopelessly out of date but gives an insight nevertheless).

War ein schöner Nachmittag, danke nochmals!
Freu mich schon auf nächste Woche!!! :-D

Here is a better picture of us, a couple of years ago:

10355891_10152211010617470_8465167091394590067_n-crp500sm.jpg

Love it!!!! It's really better ;-)))

Nice to get a few glimpses of your studio Otto. Hugs.

E' sempre interessante vedere i lavori degli artisti, perché ci svelano qualcosa di loro attraverso le brillanti creazioni che realizzano.
Le tue impressioni sono sempre ben realizzate e gradevoli, cara Carolina

Ti ringrazio molto, si é stato anche interessante vedere le diverse tecniche che usa :-D

His art is like crack, I am scared if I went into his portfolio again In will never come out. Thanks for sharing. Still waiting to meet more Steemian artists in LA.

You're so right.... I hope I can come soon to LA!!!! :-D

What a treat, it looks like you've had an amazing visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77