COLOR TIME ~ Butterfly Swarm

in #art6 years ago (edited)

~ Line Design ~

Here is some line design art I did last week whilst being deathly ill. I doodled these butterflies one day as I just wasn't feeling for working on the Hulk vs. Wolverine w.i.p. I posted about drawing the pictures for my neighbor's girls last week. This was kind of an extension of that in a way. I forgot how much I enjoy drawing butterflies, but I could tell how out of practice I was in that department.

So I Created THIS!

DSCN1926.JPG

I haven't finished any of the internal wing designs... and of course no color, but this one will be fun regardless of the outcome. I am already enjoying it so far! I hope you enjoy it too. Feel free to try and color this yourself and shoot me your final outcome in the comments if you want!

You can't have Butterflies without Flowers... so here is a post I did yesterday. You can read it by clicking the Link HERE or the image below!

~ FLOWER DROPS ~ 50 Incredible Macro Shots! ~

DSCN1821_2

If you haven't checked those Flower Drops out yet... YOU SHOULD! I promise you won't be disappointed. Thanks for taking the time to stop by and see what I have going on over here! I appreciated you more than you know! =)


&
STEEM ON MY FRIENDS

Who is @castleberry?

See my intro and art Here... but don't upvote the old thing!

Sort:  

Hope you'r recovering. Thanks so much for always find the time to share your stuff with us, I can't tell it of myself...
Will be a wonderful work as it looks very nice now as it is, keep on getting fun my friend, hugs

Thanks Draker! I always appreciate your uplifting and kind words of encouragement and appreciation. Is there any color combo you like in particular? Like two or three colors you think go well together... I will color one of these beauties with a color combo of your choice. =) Hope you had a great weekend bro!

My favourite colours are dark blue, red and those between them XD

Thanks! Tim is a great honor for me! . My weekend as normally too short but it was nice as far as it longed :)

Nice combo! Glad it lasted while it did... good thing there is another one coming up in a handful of days! hahha Try not to let 'em work ya too hard. Have a great night and ATTACK THE WEEK!

Beautiful! It would look great on the wall in the girl's room. Just add some colors. 👍

Thanks... That's why it's COLOR TIME! hahhaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73