The mystery of cats and my first drawing on Steemit 🐈 🎨

in #art6 years ago (edited)


This post is dedicated 

to the most famous animals on the internet.  



Feline mystery 


Today I will introduce you to my cat, her name is Mima and she is 6 years old. By having a pet we can understand how intelligent animals are and how profound their company can be. 

However, in the case of cats there is enough to talk about. A lot has been said about them and that is that they are usually lonely, self-sufficient animals and can even seem "unfriendly". In my opinion, they are only mysterious. 


My cat is call Mima


The artist Edward Gorey shared this idea, because he thought that cats led a life "only half connected" to that of men, ergo their elusive nature; this concept seems very wise to me. 

On the other hand, a Youtube channel called "las hormigas" published in 2016 the videoart "the domestic | june mmxvi ". In this video, audiovisual elements were combined with a message loaded with poetry about the existence of cats and their relationship with men. Here you can see it:




Feline inspirations


Well, steemians, now I will share with you a drawing that I made recently and that took Mima, my cat, as inspiration. In my Introduce yourself I talked about how much I like to draw and paint. I really wanted to publish my first drawing on Steemit. 

The markers I used to illustrate it are:  

  • Prismacolor Junior - Brush Tip 
  • Stabilo Trio 2 in 1
  • Crayola SuperTips  



I think what I like the most about drawing is trying to express some idea. In this case I focused and tried to reflect the nature of the domestic cats mentioned above. Here is its development and the final result:


sketch


color


final


Well, friends, I would love for you to tell me what you thought of the drawing and the post in general. You can also leave me a comment about what you think about cats. Do you think they are mysterious? Tell me and let's talk about it!

 After all, cats become viral on the internet and that is proof of their mystery.


Source



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85