Digital Art Blog #1 Rheinhardt

in #art6 years ago

I am trying to get back into digital drawing and painting lately, so I decided to paint a portrait.

I have a rather standart process I'd say. First, I sketch out the general shape of the figure.

Then I roughly block in the colours, shadows and highlights.

rheinprog2.png

And then, I just detail as much as I want until I am satisfied.

rheinprog3.png

rheinprog4.png

Rheinhardt 2.PNG

I am very pleased about how this painting turned out, even after a rather long hiatus. I tried to apply rim lighting, ambient occlusion and a mix of hard and soft lights and shadows. I notice some things I can improve on though, especially when it comes to the clothing. Maybe I should study more clothes and textures...

Thank you for reading!

My Discord Server
My YouTube Channel

Sort:  

This is really fun.

It's awesome to see you digital art also.

It's fun! I need to get a bit more productive when it comes to painting and drawing though...

You and me both. Every day, better somehow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11