Happiness is doing kid's school project!

in #art6 years ago

Happiness does not need to find anywhere it is found in every act we love to do. Even happiness found in small things. I remember this quote how true it is-

Doing what you like is freedom. Liking what you do is happiness.

-Frank Tyger

Yesterday my kid who is in 4th standards asked me to help in his school project. It was about to make some 3D geometrical shapes. My first reaction was oh!! how boring is all this but besides doing this I had no choice. It seemed to be very easy, so I thought I would finish it soon. But when I started to do this, felt it was not as easy as I was thinking but when completed one 3D object I saw happiness on the face of my kid and that made me happier.

IMG_0670.JPG

After that, I really enjoyed completing his project. The thing which seemed to be boring and easy for me become interesting and it took about 3 hours to complete it. This simple task gave me a lot of happiness.
IMG20181010131058.jpg

Today when my kid asked his teacher about no of 3D objects to be made, she told to make about 10 so I have to make a few more. Now not boring but interesting and will make tomorrow.
IMG_0669.JPG


Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from your own actions. -Dalai Lama



U5dsqLssqhV6SUKw2Af6NLAy3MmdDDT.gif
upvote follow resteem.png

Sort:  

Taking part in Kid's activities is always pleasurable for adults.

You got a 2.96% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @chetanpadliya!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I feel that God gives us another chance to enjoy childhood through our kids. Once again those days of making project or science diagrams or model... 😄 In this way we can spend some best quality time with our kids.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's great to work with your kids like this, especially when it feels like you are both learning stuff together! :)

It is always so much fun working with Children on their Projects, the child in you also comes out. I miss those days now :-)

First of all, you thought that this is very simple. But after you started this work then you got to know how difficult it is to work.Often small tasks are not easy. And anyway, you have to do this work even for the children.

this is very important for a father to show interest in kids projects, this way kids also feel joy in academics and extra curricular activities...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27