Throwback Thursday to my 2004 skate painting “The Man about to Crash”.

in #art6 years ago

One of my few political paintings because I don’t believe the world can truly be fixed through politricks. When we deal in that game there is always 2 or more opposing sides and perspectives, fighting to be the “right” one, but never agreeing nor coming together in a mutual solution to the many problems we face. Sure, some things can improve through them, but many times they just don’t...

For me the solution is found in the deeper realm of soul. If we can all, as individuals, do our spiritual homework, we can tap into that essence that makes us all become one and find what the solution to our problems are. I don’t believe in “evil people” anymore. I believe everybody is good inside at our core, but we’ve thrown a bunch of stuff on top of that (pain, sadness, insecurities, ego, pride, jealousy, greed, anger, etc) that makes us act “bad”sometimes.

So I have to have as much understanding and compassion for those we observe as “evil” (the corporations, presidents, secret societies, criminals, racists, murderers, etc) as I would have for myself. It’s just a different degree of that imbalance we face as humans. My job is not to go and point my finger at those hurting the world and add layers to their defensive armour. My job is to see how I hurt the world, shed those traumas that influence me to act in bad ways and become so present in myself that I can act from goodness at every second of my day. If ALL of us can try our best to do this, then the vibe of being good people will transform into humanity becoming good, eventually even for those not even trying. It starts with ourselves and we spread that fire of godly soul. So let’s do our inner work. I give thanks for living in this dualistic realm of opposing energies/options, as to find and become myself in every action of my day. Aho. #precence #oneness #spirit #soulwork #politics #politricks #theman #good #evil #polarity #tbt #skateart

Visit my website, http://www.PositiveCreations.net

manabouttocrash.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14