Art 145: Inktober 3 “Roasted”steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi, creative people!

Again, I’m on for a new entry for the month-long challenge in October whick is the inktober. This challenge asks the artist to create artworks using ink as the medium. There is also prompts that serve as your guide in creating each piece everyday.

So, clearly I am still on my 3rd #inktober entry. But I am absolutely having fun and enjoying it to the full. The theme is “Roasted”. The first thought that came in was to draw a roasted chicken or pig which are very common and delicious in our city, Cebu. But, I changed my mind and looked into other perspective and got this.

BA7EC451-DE92-44D1-B75B-E5BC37156623.jpeg

I have drawn a nude woman whose position is like that of a roasted chicken. After completely finishing the whole body, I added details to add beauty and meaning.

Everyday we are roasted in this world not to be hurt but to experience pain. We do not need to be hurt, but we need pain. Because sometimes, pain teaches us best.

I thank you for coming and visiting my blog! I hope you enjoyed this and would tell me your thoughts about the drawing and or the writings of this post. See you again next time.

Be Happy, Christian G. Yocte 😄


0D3A18E5-0CCF-480A-88FD-F6865512DACD.jpeg

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

its very nice work, so you start the inktober too? :) , still im thinking
well, christian where is the inktober tag? i think it would be better to use the tag also ,

Oww i forgot! Sorry😂 ill edit this.

I see here as a beautiful mountain, with a forest and sun on top, I absolutely love this ink drawing friend, its very whimsical and enchanting❣️😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28