Art 75: She’s My Universe (See the Process)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

And I crave you.
Not like an addiction.
But an obsession.
I guess thats the best way
To describe it.
I’m not obsessed.
But I love you,
Everything about you.
-anonymous

Hi, welcome to my 75th art in steemit. That’s a lot of dedication and perseverance here in steemit to showcase my talents and share my passion in drawing and arts in general. I hope you are artistically ready for this newest art offering. Let’s go!

FE847246-6738-4969-84E0-108A6B4E505B.jpeg

TitleShe’s My Universe
CategoryNude Art
MediumBallpoint, Sketch Pen, Watercolor Pencils
Dimension8.5 x 13 inches
PaperVellum Board
Copyright@christianyocte
Artist’s NoteShe is my universe! I think that is the best title I can give for this art because I made a universe-like background and I made this with so much inspiration in me. Since I have already talked about deep and huge inspiration here, let me share a glimpse of my love story:

I met this girl during my masters. We were classmates. I find her very beautiful, but she owns melancholic eyes. We were told by our professor to purchase one book for the whole class as reference for our assigned reports. She volunteered to be the one to buy the book, I volunteered to do the first reporting. So that means, I should be the first person to use the book. She and I decided to meet in the book store.

We met again for the second time in the book store in a mall, and yes she looks very beautiful but her eyes were sad. I asked her if we can enjoy a lunch together because I was also very hungry at that time. She smiled
and nodded. I was very happy because I got a chance to talk to her. But it didn’t happen. I was the one talking about myself the whole time because she didn’t talk about herself that much. And I said to myself that that was perhaps the reason why her eyes were sad.

I paid the bill and we decided to go out from the restaurant. I was about to say good-bye when she told me that she would return the treat by buying me a ticket for the movies. I smiled and nodded. We went to the movies. There was that scene in the movie, that made her lean to my shoulders. I was shocked at first, but I thought that she wanted to find comfort. She was sad. Then, in one snap, I told myself that I will make her happy and make her my universe.


That’s just the first part of our story. I don’t think it’s appropriate to talk about everything that happen after that. Lol! In the first place, I only said that I would only give a glimpse of my love story. Anyways, I hope that you find the story beautiful.

Now, I would like to show you how I made this art. Are you ready? But before going to a lenghty process, here’s a GIF for those who do not like to read the process.
E851B19D-9B26-4EBD-8138-469A9159CBDA.gif

Drawing Process:

021F927F-D971-4475-B55E-69FD0B951878.jpeg
I used a pencil to do initial sketch. I normally just hold my pencil lightly so that I cannot apply too much pressure that would result to having a bold and heavy line. We don’t want that to happen because erasing will be very tiring.

24804557-ECB1-4609-86D0-C28D5EDA6382.jpeg
After having my initial sketch, I got my ballpoint (Pilot Juice) and started hatching and cross-hatching. I used this method to add shade and value . You can do hatchings by making parallel lines and cross-hatchings by adding another line that crosses the hatchings. (Am I making sense here?)

B04358A5-CA3B-4752-B35E-2DDBB5437CD6.jpeg
When I was done with hatching and cross-hatching, I selected few watercolor pencils to add hue to my subject. I used three colors for the body such as red, redorange and orange because I want her to look like a flaming hot sun.

41C2947A-3932-42B9-A03F-37C21C57A343.jpeg
This is now the end result of combining the hatching and cross-hatching using the ball point and the watercolor pencil. Sorry if there are extra objects in the photo such as my phone’s shadow, laptop and a part of my feet. LOL!

82C024AC-326E-4B95-A8C2-1D1DBF67669E.jpeg
Then, I added small random circles in the backgroud by using my pen. These circles represent the stars. Let’s make them bright later!

67234A7E-83E4-4443-BF98-C14C2C3464F9.jpeg
Then, I used my black sketch pen to add a base color. I made sure I would not shade the small circles which would serve as stars.

A7BE4783-7301-4029-8AD2-B6EC85991D1C.jpeg
Now here is the full coated base of the background. There are still white parts there so, I need to do the second coating using watercolor pencils. I made sure that I would prevent all the white parts except the small circles.

22A51C21-83C4-4004-AECA-4F1DFE1DA40C.jpeg
Finally, after using the watercolor pencils to coat the whole sketch process, I was able to finish this art. Are you happy riding the small bus to tour around the process?


FINAL WORDS

I hope you had fun reading this blog. If you like it please do not forget to upvote. Also, if you have some thoughts in mind, please let me know by commenting it below. Lastly, if you want to see more art blogs from me, you can click any number below:

74 73 72 71 70 69 68 67 66 65 64 63 62 61 60 59 58 57 56 55 54 53 52 51 50 49 48 47 46 45 44 43 42 41 40 39 38 37 36 35 34 33 32 31 30 29 28 27 26 25 24 23 22 21 20 19 18 17 16 15 14 13 12 11 10 09 08 07 06 05 04 03 02 01


Logopit_1519716196550.jpg

Sort:  

I wonder, how long does it take to make something as beautiful as this? It's a masterpiece no doubt!

Wow! Thanks for this comment! I hope to see you around here again :)

WOW! GALENG THIS UY!

Thank you kyan!

ma amaze jud kog ingon ani uyyy

Hahaha dinalian ra na kay superbusy unya nag goal nga at least 1 post a dat.

wow! dinalian pa ni??? unsa na lang ug dili? 😭

Hahaha. Aw di sad kaayo dali. Hahaha

Pero lahi ra jud gihapon. 👏👏👏

This is really damn good @christianyocte! And the backstory is kilig and funny! Just staring at your art invoke such melancholic feelings as well. Freedom. Freedom to break free from whatever pain, sadness or guilt. That was what I was getting from your art! And thats what makes an art something special. When it lets the audience feel something.

Looking forward to our amazing works. Will check out your previous work as well.

Ohhh that makes me proud of myself. Thank you for feeling such emotions while reading and scanning here. I hope you dont get dissappointed with my previous works. There are 74 of them here in steemit. Hahhaha

I know.. one artwork at a time! Tapos mag art gallery na dayun ka puhon!

Mayta oi. Unya, back to back sa imong photo exhibit! Kanindot ana oi!

Yah ka! That would be nice! Bucketlist project then..

Kaolaw ana. Hahahh mayparehas sa imo

woah amazing! pero we need closure! ano na status nyo ni ate gerl? hahahhaha

We are friends with this girl. Hahah pero, I want her back. Hahhaha

waaaaaaah kakilig sa I want her back uy <3 push na yan!

Naaa. Ambot mam oi. Daghan na kaayo kog sala niya. Hahahh Unya nalang kong ma-okay na akong schedule. Mayta makahuwat siya nako. Hahaah

hahaha. huwaton rpud tika..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by christianyocte being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations @christianyocte, your post have been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

If you would like to delegate to Best of PH you can do so by clicking on the following links.

100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Wow thank you! I have seen it already :) And yes it melts my heart!❤️❤️❤️

go xian. nafeatured ni xian sa bayanihan.. e check gani

Yehey! Salamat Jen!

Thank you so much @curie for your upvote. You just dont know how happy I am seeing your account name in here!

excellent work @christianyocte.. nakakainspire.. thanks for sharing those creative tips..

Thank you! And you are welcome :) see you around here miss @ecreativefeed

Yehey! Thank you for always supporting my works! You are amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89