Chibi Boy and Girl

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Here is a couple of my new artwork, chibi boy and girl.

So what is chibi?

Chibi (ちび or チビ) is a Japanese slang word describing something short (a thing, an animal or a person). It comes from the verb 禿びる (chibiru), which means 'to wear out and become shorter' (the tip of something). ~ Wikipedia
I drew them as part of my notebook projects. Yes, I have some new venture to expand my art business. I started this project about a month ago and I am happy to announce that it has been a success! Well, nothing to brag about but I am very pleased with the outcome so far. I will share more about it in the next post :)

I really love working on this chibi boy and girl. I think I should draw more cute characters in the future. Here are the process photos:

chibi boy and girl

chibi boy

cute chibi boy

chibi girl

kawaii chibi girl



There are up in my Redbubble shop, Chibi Boy and Chibi Girl. Feel free to check them up. Thank you!

 



Related posts:

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2019/06/11/chibi-boy-and-girl/
Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

So cute drawing :) ^-^

Posted using Partiko Android

These are SO CUTE. I love the coloring of the hair. Perfect!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73