Happy Mother's Day, Steemians!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Happy Mother's Day to all the mother's out there particularly Steemian mommies! You lovely girls rock!

I have no special plan to celebrate mother's day other than to stay home and do my art. Unlike a lot of people who chose to spend their lovely day outside with their family, I opted to stay home and do what I love to do the most while my hubby @voltanrex does most of the chore for the day. I still cooked lunch for today. No eat out for us because we honestly think it's a waste of money. Yes, I prefer to cook as much as I could because it's healthier and cheaper. Anyway, that's us. Don't feel bad if you like to eat out, I am not belittling those who do.

Here are a couple of Mother's Day artworks/cards I received from my children. Sweet!

32332067_10156217420599070_7140854631109754880_n.jpg

And this is what I am working on this afternoon. An eye sketching tutorial which I hope to post sometime next week.

32332196_10156217420649070_4527153932396396544_n.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

My Sketchbook | Unity, Respect, Tolerance

Watercolor Stencil Painting | Tun Mahathir Mohammad

Pencil Portrait Sketch | My First Passport Photo

DIY Doodle Art | The Grooviest Pair Of Shoes I Have Ever Own


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you so much! And the same back to you. Being a mom is the most fun job I've ever had and now that the kids are grown it's the most rewarding one too!

I agree it is the toughest job! I hope you had a great Mother's Day, @kay-leclerc :)

Happy Mother's Day to you too sis 🤗

Thank you sis @arwine. I hope you had an amazing day with your family :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27