My New Artwork | Masquerade Mask Doodle

in #art6 years ago (edited)

header.jpg

Here is my latest artwork - a Mardi Gras masquerade mask doodle! I hardly doodle after completing my contribution to Whisper Gallery project. Drawing those details put a lot of strain on my fingers and I have to rest or else I will not be able to work for a week. I can not risk that because I received portrait commission from time to time and I need my fingers to be in the best shape to work!

Anyway, the inspiration for this doodle comes from the latest Malaysia's political saga (yeah, I know). A week after Pakatan Harapan won the general election, a politician spoke of his regret for not speaking up against the previous premier. Another individual confessed he was pressured to make a certain decision he now regrets.

I am amused.

Anyway, I am not going to write a political post because there is no ending to such thing. However, they are a lot of lessons I learned not just from these two individuals but from recent Malaysia's political scenario.

  1. If we are united, we can achieve a lot of things together
  2. Be content with what you have. Greed for power, wealth and status could ruin you someday.
  3. Be fair
  4. Be humble.
  5. Never afraid to speak up or go against the mainstream
  6. This one is related to number 5 - do what is right
  7. Always have hope
  8. Your vote matters
  9. There is a God. If 30 million oppressed people and prayed to God for justice, I am sure God will answer their prayers
  10. Things in this world are temporary, when we die, we can't bring them with us. Worldly things can be taken away from us in an instant.

I can write a lot more than that but the rest are related to the above.

I guess that's all from my post today. I won't be able to post much in the next few days because I just received a portrait gig that I need to complete by Friday next week. So I guess that's it for now.

p/s I am so happy that the new government had lifted the banned on sarawakreport.org and medium.com! Hurrah to people power and freedom of press and speech!

The progress photos:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Pencil Portrait Tutorial | Sketching The Nose

Pencil Portrait Tutorial | Sketching The Eye

A Tribute Post To Four Amazing Mothers In My Life

Happy Mother's Day, Steemians!

My Sketchbook | Unity, Respect, Tolerance


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Wooow very cool

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I can imagine the stress on the hand with all the tiny details for this one, but a really good job @coloringiship, it's really nice!

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

As always... gorgeous...
I do wonder thought what it will look like if you had coloured it in...

With you on all 10 points 😊
Have a great week @coloringiship

Wow, this is beautiful!
No flaws

It is indeed impressive how you create the Masquerade Mask Doodle. Thanks for sharing.

I have just transferred your payout for your interview. Thank you so much for supporting this project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87