My Sketchbook | Unity, Respect, Tolerance

in #art6 years ago (edited)

header.jpg

The past couple of days have been like a roller coaster ride, not just for me but for millions of Malaysians nationwide. Like most Malaysians, I have been glued to the TV screen for many hours since the morning of May 9th, the day of Malaysia' 14th General Election, until now. This is the longest time I spent watching TV in a very long time. I just can not miss the historical moment when finally the coalition of the opposition parties wins the election and ends the six decades of BN ruling.

I thought I will not live to witness it.

On the night of May 9th, the results of the election were delayed for many hours. I could not wait for it so I went off to bed sometime around midnight. I woke up at 7AM the following day and realized the "impossible" has happened. Like many Malaysians, I could not believe that Pakatan Harapan (Alliance of Hope), led by the Tun M, have won.

Malaysians are desperate for change. Like everyone else, I want a better Malaysia, a more united Malaysia. Like everyone else, I am tired and feel discouraged by the ever-increasing cost of living. For example, recently my family and I went to have lunch at a hawker center not very far from where we live. I was shocked to discover the prices of meals had increased so much. It was double the price from what it was a couple of years ago.

We can not continue to live like this.

I am so glad that we have a new Malaysia today. I am full of hope for the future where we are more united and we can identify ourselves as Bangsa Malaysia regardless of our race and religion. There are many things I am looking forward to under the new government but most of all I am looking forward to the abolishment of Goods and Services Tax, the reduction in fuel cost, equal opportunities for everyone regardless of their race, and of course to eradicate corruption from the top to bottom.

The doodle

Since I was glued to the TV screen I didn't get to do any art other than this doodle. It is inspired by the exciting Malaysia political shift that has been happening for the past couple of days.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Watercolor Stencil Painting | Tun Mahathir Mohammad

Pencil Portrait Sketch | My First Passport Photo

DIY Doodle Art | The Grooviest Pair Of Shoes I Have Ever Own

My Sketchbook | Monster

Art Jam With My Kids


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Hello again! Very cute!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07