Orang Utan Art

in #art5 years ago (edited)

orang utan art.jpg

My latest mini painting - groovy orang utan art. I know he doesn't look much like orang utan but it is just a fun drawing. I am sure you know that orang utans can only be found in the jungles of Borneo and some parts of Sumatra, Indonesia. There are 3 orang utans species - Pongo pygmaeus, Pongo abelii, and Pongo tapanuliensis. There was another species found in Vietnam, Pongo hooijeri, but sadly it had extinct :(

The tree existing species look almost similar - (from left to right) Bornean orang utan (Pongo pygmaeus), Sumatran orang utan (Pongo abelii), and Tapanuli orang utan (Pongo tapanuliensis).


Source: wikipedia

I have seen them in real life several times before because I used to live about 3 km from Semenggoh Orang Utan Sanctuary. Even though they are huge and look menacing, they are smart and quite gentle. These gentle giants mostly keep to themselves and rarely aggressive. It makes me sad that they are losing their habitat due to deforestation :(

Here are some progress photos of this mini orang utan art.

orang utan art


orang utan art

orang utan art


Related posts:



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2019/04/09/orang-utan-art/
Sort:  

He looks terribly cute. What a lovely drawing. Thanks for sharing it.

He looks terribly
Cute. What a lovely drawing.
Thanks for sharing it.

                 - trincowski


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

really sweet! I am insanely fascinated with orangutangs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85