Self-Portrait | My Dada.nyc Drawing

in #art6 years ago (edited)

1.PNG

That is my digital drawing on Dada.nyc today. Unfortunately, I did not capture the progress photos because I totally forgot about it LOL.

What is Dada.nyc?

DADA.nyc is a global social network where people speak to each other through drawings. All the art is created by users on our platform. Nothing is uploaded. ~ Dada.nyc FAQs

DADA is much more than a showcase or a social network for artists. It is a space where artists can have visual conversations, play, explore, inspire, get inspiration and, eventually, gain more individual and collective power.

Draw on our sketchpad and someone from around the world can reply to you with a drawing of their own. Start a story, send someone a message, have a conversation, meet and draw with other artists. Fun! ~ Dada.nyc

The drawing prompt for today is "self-portrait". So yeah, that's me except it doesn't look like me! But that's the beauty of Dada. The drawing is entirely up to you whether you want it to be as accurate as you want it to be or you can draw you who doesn't look like you. You can be anyone you want to be. You can draw a monkey face or an alien...whatever. In my case, I drew me with the rainbow hair. The glam hair. In reality, I don't have rainbow hair. I am too chicken to attempt it LOL.

Do you love to draw or doodle? Come, and join me on Dada. It'd be fun!

dividersmall.png

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

The Beginning | My First Dada Drawing

Simple Painting | The Violet Cosmos

Art Jamming With My Kids

Raising Fund For Hope Worldwide Malaysia | Bolathon Charity Fun Run & Masquerade Walk 2018

Black and White Doodle Quote

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Haha... nice self portrait. I won't even attempt to draw a picture of myself..

@orangila I finally went ahead and bought a graphics tablet. Cheap one only lah haha

Congrats..... you don't need a fancy tablet.. but digital drawing is a good first step fro you... And for Wacom tablets, you don't have to buy the latest models... wait for new models to release and buy the older models at a discount.

Haha, wow, that's nice! SO tough to use the Dada.nyc tools, ja...
I spent 45 minutes on Adobe PS before I realized we can't upload any drawings to the website! (Haha... >P<)

It'd be nice to see you show a step-by-step for your next drawing! :)

It's hard if you are using a mouse. I use a graphics tablet but I am a complete noob too hahaha XD

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

DADA.nyc seems specifically made for artist. Its good that you've found a good platform to interact with your peers. And, nice self-portrait, though you said it doesn't look much like you.

Anyone who loves to draw can participate on Dada but it is easier to draw with a graphics tablet than mouse. There are some Steemian artists there so it's a great way to collaborate with each other and we can post our Dada drawings on Steemit, and I think that's killing 2 birds with a stone :D

Hi @coloringiship! We just discovered this wonderful post! Don't know how it got lost in the shuffle, but thanks for sharing your experience of dada.nyc. We love having you in DADA.

Inspirational! The most common way people give up their power is by thinking they don't have any. We steemians must stand together!

Huh? Wrong article much?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17