Simple Painting | The Violet Cosmos

in #art6 years ago (edited)

header.jpg

Just a simple art for today. I hardly paint flowers but I thought I give it a try today. Unlike my mom and sister, I am not a "flower person" and I don't know much about flowers or the name of this flower LOL. But I think it is known as a cosmos flower. The reference image for this art is taken from Pixabay. Here is the original photo:

cosmos-1707295_960_720.jpg

Here are the progress photos:

1.jpg

I started by drawing the outline using ink and dip pen.

2.jpg

Next, I used the wet-on-wet watercolor technique to color the petals in light purple.

3.jpg

4.jpg

Finally, I painted the stalk in green and the background in light blue.

A very simple painting that anyone can do. Give it a try!

dividersmall.png

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Art Jamming With My Kids

Raising Fund For Hope Worldwide Malaysia | Bolathon Charity Fun Run & Masquerade Walk 2018

Black and White Doodle Quote

My Second Ono Social T-Shirt!

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.
My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!

FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

beautifull work...so fresh

Thank you @enmaart. Pastels are fresh colors indeed.

I like how the background just starts fading away like its at GentingHighlands

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97