Watercolor Stencil Painting | Tun Mahathir Mohammad

in #art6 years ago (edited)

32239733_10156208093294070_7069242743008002048_n.jpg

This post is not a political rant. But today is a very important day for Malaysia because it is our 14th General Election. I have been silent and have not been commenting publicly about local politics mainly because it is a sensitive topic and I prefer to stay clear of it. Like every Malaysians, I have been following the election news since the dissolution of Malaysia Parliament in April.

And of course, the number one reason to follow the election news is that Malaysia's ex-Prime Minister, Tun Mahathir Mohammad is making a political comeback after resigning as the PM for almost fifteen years. He had led the country for twenty-two years before resigning in 2003, making him the longest-serving ruler in Asia.

I will not write about his comeback because it is all over the news. You can Google the information if you want to learn more about it.

Tun Mahathir was born in 1925 and his political career has spanned more than seven decades. He will celebrate his ninety-third birthday in July. This amazing nonagenarian should spend his remaining twilight years among his family and grandchildren and yet he chose to make a political comeback for the sake of the people and the country he loves.

I was listening to his last campaign speech last night and couldn't help but feel moved by his courage and passion for what he truly believes in.

"Well, I’m 93-years-old. How long can I last? I don’t want to stay for very long, but in the initial stages we need to solve a lot of problems. The others do not have the experience. So they want me to help in the initial stages. Maybe two years. Maybe three years. Even if I retire after that, I hope to be able to advise the government." ~ Tun Mahathir Mohammad

Mahathir makes me believe in Malaysia again. His political comeback gives us hope for a better Malaysia. At the time of this writing, we still do not know the results of the election. Whatever it is going to be, I pray for a massive change for our nation for the sake of our future generation.

Here is my watercolor stencil painting as a tribute to Tun M, a great leader.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post!

My previous posts:

Pencil Portrait Sketch | My First Passport Photo

DIY Doodle Art | The Grooviest Pair Of Shoes I Have Ever Own

My Sketchbook | Monster

Art Jam With My Kids

Crypto Art Challenge [Round 6: Cardano Edition] | Staying Focus Like Picasso


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE3.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

So well-written and I am so proud of Tun M and alwsys proud to be Malaysians. ;)

And nice drawing as usual. ❤

Thank you @iamjadeline. Yes I can't believe this is happening in our lifetime LOL.

Wow , the watercolor acts so perfectly .Nice painting !😊

Thank you @annabellenoelle :)

Awesome artwork . very creative thank you for sharing your talent

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD to @stoneboy and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

@coloringship very beautiful your art.
Your art skill very well.
Well done carry onh

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I would like to know if he wants government to get smaller or not.

Smaller government? The parliament of Malaysia has always been the same in term of its component - the Senate (70 senators) and the House of Representatives (222 Members of Parliament).

Over time, government can grow if it is not stopped through the checks and balances, the separated powers, separated branches, of governments, including we the people through voting. I prefer a republic over a democracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90