Retrato Hiperrealista | Fury: Corazones de hierro (Brad Pitt) | Hyperrealistic Portrait | Fury (Brad Pitt)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Retrato Hiperrealista | Fury: Corazones de hierro

Hyperrealistic Portrait | Fury

100_4801.JPG

William Bradley Pitt, mejor conocido como Brad Pitt, es un actor nacido en Shawnee, Oklahoma, el 18 de diciembre de 1963, el cual saltó a la fama en la década de los 90 siendo protagonista de proyectos de alto presupuesto tales como Entrevista con el Vampiro y A River Runs Through It, años mas tarde protagonizó el éxito de culto titulado El Club de la Pelea junto a Edward Norton. Sus éxitos mas reconocidos han sido Troya (2004), Sr. y Sra. Smith (2005) y El Curioso Caso de Benjamin Button (2008).

La fotografía original de la cual me inspiré para esta obra es parte de la película Fury: Corazones de Hierro (2014) la cual esta ambientada en los últimos meses de la Segunda Guerra Mundial. Película protagonizada por el mismo Brad Pitt junto a Shia LaBeouf, Logan Lerman, Michael Peña y Jason Isaacs, entre otros personajes de renombre.

William Bradley Pitt, better known as Brad Pitt, is an actor born in Shawnee, Oklahoma, on December 18, 1963, who rose to fame in the 90s as the protagonist of high-budget projects such as Interview with the Vampire and A River Runs Through It, years later starred in the cult hit titled The Fight Club with Edward Norton. His most recognized successes have been Troy (2004), Mr. and Mrs. Smith (2005) and The Curious Case of Benjamin Button (2008).

The original photograph of which I was inspired for this work is part of the film Fury: Hearts of Iron (2014) which is set in the last months of World War II. Film starring Brad Pitt with Shia LaBeouf, Logan Lerman, Michael Peña and Jason Isaacs, among other renowned characters.

Puedes ver la Fotografía Original aquí | You can see the Original Photograph here


El Proceso

The Process

Esta vez el proceso fue un poco distinto a como acostumbro, el boceto inicial fue bastante costoso y lo hice con lápices 6H y HB, supongo que mi vista esta comenzando a fallar y me cuesta ver las lineas marcadas con los lápices mas claros, en fin, el punto es que cuando el boceto inicial estuvo listo, decidí iniciar pintando el fondo, ya he tenido problemas con los fondos a color en mis últimas obras así que preferí darle mas prioridad a esta zona, la intención era darle una impresión de cielo desenfocado, para lo cual usé colores azul y gris.

This time the process was a little different than usual, the initial sketch was quite expensive and I did it with pencils 6H and HB, I guess my eyesight is starting to fail and I can not see the lines marked with the clearest pencils, anyway , the point is that when the initial sketch was ready, I decided to start painting the background, I already had problems with the colored backgrounds in my last works, so I preferred to give this area more priority, the intention was to give an impression of defocused sky , for which I used blue and gray colors.
100_4720.JPG


El Abrigo

The Jacket

El abrigo, ya que se trata de un uniforme militar, tiene bastantes detalles con un resaltante color Verde y algunas zonas colores Siena y Amarillo, esta área la trabajé con mucho detalle, al punto que completarla me tomó 2 días, dar la impresión de sombras e iluminación sin descuidar la tonalidad de los colores es algo complicado, además, en esta zona usé gran cantidad de color negro, el cual para mi infortunio, casi se estaba acabando.

The coat, as it is a military uniform, has many details with a green highlight and some areas of Siena and Yellow, this area I worked with a lot of detail, to the point that completing it took me 2 days, give the impression of shadows and lighting without neglecting the tone of the colors is somewhat complicated, also, in this area I used a lot of black color, which for my misfortune, was almost running out.

100_4726.JPG
100_4740.JPG


Acá pueden ver al héroe de esta historia, el cual me fue útil hasta finalizar la obra, mi querido color negro | Here you can see the hero of this story, which was useful to me to finish the work, my beloved black creyon

100_4746.JPG
100_4749.JPG


En este punto quedé al finalizar el segundo día de trabajo, estaba bastante cansado y preocupado porque mis materiales empezaban a agotarse, para quienes no lo sepan, acá en Venezuela es una verdadera odisea encontrar materiales de arte de buena calidad, y no solo eso, el precio es exorbitante, para algunos resulta imposible comprar colores Faber Castell o Norma los cuales considero son los mejores del mercado. Supongo que mi odisea comienza aquí...

At this point I was at the end of the second day of work, I was quite tired and worried because my materials were running out, for those who do not know, here in Venezuela is a real odyssey to find good quality art materials, and not only that, the price is exorbitant, for some it is impossible to buy Faber Castell or Norma colors which I consider are the best in the market. I guess my odyssey starts here...

100_4753.JPG


El Rostro

The Face

Esta parte fue un poco mas sencilla, aunque tuve que trabajarla a detalle con mas paciencia, el rostro en esta obra estaba lleno de texturas y de manchas que caracterizan al personaje, comencé a dibujar en los ojos y la nariz, (es una costumbre que tengo) y luego proseguí con la frente y las mejillas, aunque al mismo tiempo iba dándole forma a la parte alta del cabello lo cual fue lo primero que terminé, luego las zonas laterales de la cabeza las cuales tenían un color distinto y una alta cantidad de detalles que le daban forma al cabello corto, y para finalizar, le di forma a la parte da la oreja, la mejilla y el cuello, para así dar por finalizada esta obra la cual considero una de las mejores que he hecho hasta ahora.

This part was a little simpler, although I had to work it out in detail with more patience, the face in this work was full of textures and spots that characterize the character, I began to draw on the eyes and nose, (it is a custom that I have), and then I continued with the forehead and the cheeks, although at the same time I was giving shape to the top of the hair which was the first thing I finished, then the lateral areas of the head which had a different color and a high amount of details that gave shape to short hair, and finally, I gave shape to the part of the ear, the cheek and the neck, to end this work which I consider one of the best I have done until today.

100_4757.JPG
100_4766.JPG
100_4770.JPG
100_4775.JPG

La Obra Finalizada

The Finished Artwork

100_4801.JPG
100_4819.JPG

"El éxito es la capacidad de ir de fracaso en fracaso sin perder el entusiasmo"

"Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm"

Winston Churchill

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Well done, you certainly captured Brad Pitt in great likeness within this artwork. How you made his face is my favourite part in this picture.
                       
Congratulations for your curie vote ^_^.

This is a hyperrealistic drawing!

the details of the jacket make it look very real, it's splendid, what a great job you did, I enjoyed watching the process because that movie is among my favorites and I love the personality of the protagonist. The face was excellent, with great depth that gives a real look, I liked the hair and I know you can get to do better. I hope you replenish the colors you spent doing this work hahahaha, congratulations and greetings to you.

Hi connor-russo,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Muy buen dibujo connor, mucha paciencia y muchos detalles para dibujar y menos mal que te alcanzo el material para poder terminar este gran trabajo, enhorabuena por ese gran dibujo.

Extremely cool and realistic portrait! Well done!

Congratulations @connor-russo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh yeah!
Seldom I see artist showing their real photo beside an art they made.
You're awesome boy!
And you'd made a great artwork!
Keep it up and congratulations on @curie upvote!
Enjoy your day!

You're very much welcome!
How long years have you been doing artwork of drawing?
I guess you're still very young and have many things to achieve.

If I would only see your painting I would have to think a little bit to figure out who he was. It's not that your painting is not great but the photograph is from such an angle that I simply don't recognize him :)

I'm sorry to hear about your struggle with colors in Venezuela. I am glad that you managed to finish your master piece. How exactly does it work? Do you mean that there are just no colors available in shops? (considering that you can pay for them)

Your drawing is very nice and detailed. I like that you spent some time on the sky. It was worth it. It looks great.

His uniform looks so real. I can see that you invested a lot of time and effort to draw it :) I also like to see all the scars and wrinkles showing that he has seen a lot and not all of it was pleasant. His hair color is great too!

Thank you for sharing. I can see why you consider this to be one of your best drawings ever :)

thank you very much for commenting! and thanks for the support! Greetings from Venezuela!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88