"Rise In Love" Badge

in #art6 years ago

20180712_160412~2.jpg Hot off my workbench, the latest Stinkin' Badge!

20180711_134128-COLLAGE.jpg

It always begins with a consultation. My client sends me inspiration art, and tells me the text, colors, and motifs they want to see come alive on their custom leather badge.

I cut the vegtan cowhide, bevel the frame, and punch the holes with a pricking iron. Meanwhile, I prepare a vellum drawing to trace onto the blank using a stylus.

Next, I use my swivel knife and stamping tools to bring the design into relief.

20180711_174233~2.jpg

Once the design is fully carved, I apply Eco-Flo Professional Waterstains (leather acrylics) with a fine brush. It takes many coats, plus the colors transform as they dry.

20180712_142936~2.jpg The finished dye job rests to dry before getting several coats of Fiebing's Leather Sheen clearcoat.

Voila! Another miniature piece of custom art, ready to sew onto a jacket, bag, or any gear!

20180712_160412~2.jpg

My Stinkin' Badges come in the 3"×4" shield shape above, or a 4" round, for $26 USD or 30 SBD (includes Priority shipping in the USA.) Custom shapes are always welcomed!

Previous Stinkin' Badges posts:

https://steemit.com/art/@creationofcare/everybody-needs-some-stinkin-badges

https://steemit.com/art/@creationofcare/five-fresh-leather-badges

See my gallery of work on fb https://www.facebook.com/FeraL-Clothing-162395904652/ Feel free to message me there to commission something.

Love,Cat
@creationofcare

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!!
Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.
SCSreplybanner.jpg

Hi creationofcare,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow, thank you so much, @curie! You certainly helped make my day great!

Beautiful as always!!!

do you think you can make it to the meetup? Camping in my garden spots available LOL

And do you have a way to contact madpotters and nutinbutthetruth outside of steemit? maybe they like to come....

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mariannewest/let-s-meet-up-san-diego-saturday-july-21-1-pm

it must be fate! i sat down to read a book but my mind kept wandering over to the computer where my post that's been unfinished for nearly a month sat open. let me check alfredo's schedule when he is back from work!!

Hiya big thanks for the invitation! It is my better half's bday weekend, so we will see where the wandering takes us!

sounds good. I am going to DM you the address - just in case you are up for the Trolley ride or can make it to the dinner....

LOVE THIS!!! Gorgeous work, as always. xoxoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15